Skip to Main Content

Breadcrumb

  1. Home

State of Illinois Holidays 

State Holiday Calendar for 2014

Holiday
Date
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 20
Lincoln's Birthday Wednesday, February 12
Washington's Birthday
(President's Day)
Monday, February 17
Memorial Day Monday, May 26
Independence Day Friday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 1
Columbus Day Monday, October 13
General Election Day Tuesday, November 4
Veterans' Day Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 27
Friday, November 28
Christmas Thursday, December 25

State Holiday Calendar for 2015

Holiday
Date
New Year's Day Thursday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 19
Lincoln's Birthday Thursday, February 12
Washington's Birthday
(President's Day)
Monday, February 16
Memorial Day Monday, May 25
Independence Day Friday, July 3
Labor Day Monday, September 7
Columbus Day Monday, October 12
General Election Day n/a
Veterans' Day Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 26
Friday, November 27
Christmas Friday, December 25

State Holiday Calendar for 2016

Holiday
Date
New Year's Day Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18
Lincoln's Birthday Friday, February 12
Washington's Birthday
(President's Day)
Monday, February 15
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Columbus Day Monday, October 10
General Election Day Tuesday, November 8
Veterans' Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 24
Friday, November 25
Christmas Monday, December 26

Privacy Statement  |  Web Accessibility  |  DHR Outlook Login  |  Contact IDHR