Skip to Main Content


  1. Governor

Data Security and Privacy Committee Members 

Name Title Organization
Chair: Dr. Panomitros, Nicholas Atthorney & Dentist in Private Practice ILHIE Authority Board
Bartelt, Leah Reproductive Rights Staff Counsel Roger Baldwin Foundation of ACLU of Illinois
Bassler, Elissa CEO Illinois Public Health Institute; ILHIE Advisory Committee
Carvalho, David Deputy Director Policy Planning & Statistics Illinois Department of Public Health; ILHIE Authority Board
Creasey, Jennifer Associate State Director of the Illinois Legislative Office  AARP Illinois
DeLoss, Jud

Attorney Popovits & Robinson
Dr. Gunter, Carl Director University of Illinois Strategic Healthcare IT Advanced Research Projects (SHARPS) on Security
Holland, David VP/ CIO Southern Illinois Healthcare; ILHIE Authority
Isbell, Ron Manager Network Infrastructure Data Security & Use Access Children's Memorial Hospital 
Dr. Mensah, Edward Program Director Public Health Informatics University of Illinois at Chicago School of Public Health; ILHIE Advisory Committee
Merryweather, Pat Executive Director  Telligen; ILHIE Advisory Committee
Rhodes, Harry Director Practice Leadership American Health Information Management Association (AHIMA)
Shen, Tiefu Chief Division of Epidemiologic Studies Illinois Department of Public Health  
Spence, William CIO Roseland Community Hospital

Zoph, Timothy

Senior Vice President, Administratio/CIO

Northwestern Memorial Healthcare