Skip to Main Content


  1. Governor
  2. Millennium Reserve
  3. Millennium Reserve Steering Committee

Millennium Reserve Steering Committee 

IDNR Director Marc Miller's letter to Partners about the Steering Committee (PDF)

Committee Membership

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service – John Rogner (Chair)

Openlands – Jerry Adelmann (Vice-Chair)

Members below listed in alphabetical order by organization

ArcelorMittal USA – Bill Steers

Southeast Environmental Task Force, Calumet Stewardship Initiative – Tom Shepherd

The Chicago Community Trust – Terry Mazany

Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning – Randy Blankenhorn

Chicago Neighborhood Initiatives – David Doig

Chicago Park District – Mike Kelly

City of Chicago – Alderman Anthony Beale

City of Chicago – Alderman John Pope

Cook County Bureau of Economic Development - Maria Choca Urban

CSX Transportation – Tom Livingston

Gaylord and Dorothy Donnelley Foundation – David Farren

The Field Museum – Mark Bouman

Forest Preserve District of Cook County – Arnold Randall

Funk Linko Inc. – Vicky Linko

Illinois Department of Natural Resources – Marc Miller

Illinois International Port District - Anthony Ianello

Metropolitan Planning Council – MarySue Barrett

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago – David St. Pierre

The Pullman Civic Organization – Pat Brannon

South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association – Ed Paesel

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service – Louise Clemency

Updated July 2013