Fostering Children by Adopting Technology

DCFS has created an online pilot licensing application for foster homes through a controlled rollout in seven different counties: DuPage, Bloomington, McLean, Livingston, Peoria, Tazewell and Woodford counties. Licensing staff in those counties are directing interested individuals to the online application and to date have received 28 online applications. The goal is to implement the pilot program to the remaining 95 counties throughout Illinois.