Labor, Department of



Labor, Department of, Department ofThe mission of IDOL is to protect the rights, wages, working conditions, and safety of workers through the enforcement of state labor laws, to safeguard the public through regulation of amusement rides, and to ensure compliance with all labor standards.




Find Equal Pay Information Equal Pay InformationThe Equal Pay Act prohibits employers with four or more employees from paying unequal wages to men and women for doing the same or substantially similar work.
Find Minimum Wage Information Minimum Wage InformationMinimum wage in Illinois is $8.25 per hour for those individuals who are 18 years and older. There are exceptions.
Find Required Workplace Posters Required Workplace PostersRequired workplace posters for Illinois employers.
Find Child Labor Law Information Child Labor Law InformationChild Labor Law regulates the employment of workers under 16 years of age.
Report A Labor Law Complaint A Labor Law ComplaintFile a complaint with the Illinois Department of Labor.