Revenue, Department of

 

 

Revenue, Department ofhttp://tax.illinois.gov/Revenue, Department ofThe primary responsibility of the Department of Revenue is to serve as the tax collection agency for state government and for local governments. The department regulates the manufacture, distribution, and sale of alcoholic beverages. The department also oversees local property tax assessments, and functions as the funding agent for the Illinois Housing Development Authority. 800-732-8866https://www.facebook.com/IllinoisDepartmentofRevenue/https://twitter.com/ILDeptofRevenuehttp://tax.illinois.gov/AboutIdor/ContactUs.htmhttps://webservices.illinois.gov/iisnewsrss/getfeed.aspx?AgencyID=78

 Services

 

 

Withholding Tax for Household Employeeshttps://www2.illinois.gov/business/consumers/IDOR/withholding-tax-householdWithholding Tax for Household EmployeesView additional information and reporting requirements for filing Withholding Income Tax for Household Employees.
Claiming Disaster Reliefhttps://www2.illinois.gov/business/consumers/IDOR/disaster-reliefClaiming Disaster ReliefLocate taxpayer information on claiming disaster relief
Unemployment & Withholding Tax for Household Employeeshttps://www2.illinois.gov/business/consumers/IDOR/withholding-household-employeesUnemployment & Withholding Tax for Household EmployeesAccess information on employer Withholding Income Tax requirements for household employees.
IL-PIN Inquiryhttps://www2.illinois.gov/government/executive-branch/IDOR/il-pin-inquiryIL-PIN InquiryAccess your IL-PIN online utlizing MyTax Illinois.
Withholding Income Tax Web Filinghttps://www2.illinois.gov/business/manage-your-business/IDOR/withholding-income-taxWithholding Income Tax Web FilingFile Withholding Income Taxes online with MyTax Illinois.
Obtaining a Copy of a Tax Returnhttps://www2.illinois.gov/business/consumers/IDOR/copy-tax-returnObtaining a Copy of a Tax ReturnAccess information on filing Form IL-4506 to obtain a copy of a state tax return.
Taxpayer Answer Centerhttps://www2.illinois.gov/employment/employee-rights/IDOR/taxpayer-answer-centerTaxpayer Answer CenterFind an answer to your tax question by category.
Illinois Income Tax Filing (IL-1040)https://www2.illinois.gov/employment/employee-rights/IDOR/illinois-income-tax-filingIllinois Income Tax Filing (IL-1040)Use MyTax Illinois to electronically file your original Individual Income Tax Return.
Sales Tax Web Filinghttps://www2.illinois.gov/business/manage-your-business/IDOR/sales-tax-filingSales Tax Web FilingFile sales taxes online utlizing MyTax Illinois.
IL-2848 Power of Attorneyhttps://www2.illinois.gov/business/consumers/IDOR/2848-power-attorneyIL-2848 Power of AttorneyAccess information on IDOR Power of Attorney filing requirements.
Motor Fuel Refund Inquiryhttps://www2.illinois.gov/business/manage-your-business/IDOR/motor-fuel-refundMotor Fuel Refund InquiryView additional information on refunds related to Illinois taxes paid on motor fuel used for non-highway purposes.
Estimated Paymentshttps://www2.illinois.gov/government/executive-branch/IDOR/estimated-paymentsEstimated PaymentsView estimated payment details for your Individual Income Tax Return.
1040 ES Payment Inquiryhttps://www2.illinois.gov/employment/employee-rights/IDOR/1040-es-payment-inquiry1040 ES Payment InquiryView estimated payment details for your Individual Income Tax Return with MyTax Illinois.
Error Notice & Bill Inquiryhttps://www2.illinois.gov/employment/employee-rights/IDOR/error-noticeError Notice & Bill InquiryUtilize MyTax Illinois for error notices and bill inquiries.
Tax Rate Finderhttps://www2.illinois.gov/employment/employee-rights/IDOR/tax-rate-finderTax Rate FinderUtilize the Tax Rate Database for more information on taxes administered by IDOR.
Certificate of Resalehttps://www2.illinois.gov/business/manage-your-business/IDOR/certificate-resaleCertificate of ResaleLearn more about Certificate of Resale requirements for Illinois businesses.
Verify a Registered Businesshttps://www2.illinois.gov/business/manage-your-employees/IDOR/verify-registered-businessVerify a Registered BusinessVerify an Illinois Business Registration here.
1099-G Lookuphttps://www2.illinois.gov/employment/employee-rights/IDOR/1099-g-lookup1099-G LookupView your current year 1099-G Certain Government Payments information online with MyTax Illinois.
Business Tax Registration Verificationhttps://www2.illinois.gov/business/manage-your-business/IDOR/business-tax-registration-verificationBusiness Tax Registration VerificationVerify an Illinois Business Registration here.
Business Taxes Web Payhttps://www2.illinois.gov/business/manage-your-business/IDOR/business-taxes-payBusiness Taxes Web PayMake business tax payments online with MyTax Illinois.