Skip to Main Content

Breadcrumb

  1. ALPLM
  2. Library
  3. About Us
  4. Administration and Staff

Administration and Staff 

Letter from the Executive Director:

Welcome to the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library, established in 1889 as the Illinois State Historical Library. We encourage everyone, especially students, parents, teachers, genealogists, and historians, to use this new website to learn more about Abraham Lincoln and Illinois history. Our goal is to make our priceless, one-of-a-kind collections more accessible to those throughout the world who appreciate President Lincoln and his legacy. In the coming days and weeks, more material pertaining to Illinois’ Civil War soldiers, rare period photographs, manuscripts, and paintings will become digitally available free of charge.

Gifts to the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library, whether major collections or smaller holdings and bequests, insure that current and future generations can continue to learn about and be inspired by Illinois’ diverse and significant history. The Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library is a living, breathing link to the past, and we encourage you to join us as we continue to thrive in the 21st century and beyond.

                                                                        Eileen R. Mackevich

Staff Directory

Section  Name What/Who Do You Want… Phone Email
Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum Reception Desk General Information 217-558-8844
Reference Desk   General Reference 217-524-6358  
Acquisitions Book Orders 217-558-8844


Administration Mackevich, Eileen R. Executive Director, ALPLM 217-558-8881 Eileen.Mackevich@illinois.gov
Administration Harris, Kathryn Library Services Director 217-524-7219 Kathryn.harris@illinois.gov
Administration Lush, Christine Secretary 217-524-7216 Chris.lush@illinois.gov
Audio Visual Fairburn, Roberta Photographs Assistant 217-558-8887 Roberta.fairburn@illinois.gov
Audio Visual Michals, Mary Photographs Curator 217-785-7955 Mary.michals@illinois.gov
Cataloging Schmidt, Jane Cataloger 217-785-7946 Jane.schmidt@illinois.gov
Conservation Lab Parr, Bonnie Conservator 217-785-7934 Bonnie.parr@illinois.gov
Donations/Gifts Stockton, Gary Acquisitions Archivist 217-524-5939 Gary.stockton@illinois.gov
Information Technology  Hamor, Cindy     IT Support   217-558-8916  Cindy.Hamor@illinois.gov 
Information Technology      Schappaugh, Ronda  IT Support      217-558-8915  Ronda.Schappaugh@illinois.gov 
Interlibrary Loan Cavanagh, Bob Interlibrary Loan (Books and Microfilm) 217-785-7947 Bob.cavanagh@illinois.gov
Interlibrary Loan Ross, Debbie Interlibrary Loan (Newspaper Microfilm) 217-557-8830 Debbie.ross@illinois.gov
Lincoln Collection Pohl, Mary Ann Lincoln Cataloger 217-785-7944 Mary Ann.pohl@illinois.gov
Lincoln Collection Cornelius, James Lincoln Curator 217-785-7954 James.cornelius@illinois.gov
Lincoln Collection Ericson, Jennifer Lincoln Photographs 217-558-8921 Jennifer.ericson@illinois.gov
Manuscripts Hamm, Debbie Manuscripts Assistant 217-558-8972 Debbie.hamm@illinois.gov
Manuscripts Schroeder-Lein, Glenna Manuscripts Cataloger 217-558-8923 Glenna.schroeder.lein@illinois.gov
Manuscripts Schnirring, Cheryl Manuscripts Curator 217-785-7942 Cheryl.schnirring@illinois.gov
Microfilming Lab Helm, Amanda Newspaper Microfilmer 217-524-7522 Amanda.helm@illinois.gov
Microfilming Lab Barnett, Teri Newspaper Preparer 217-558-0126 Teri.barnett@illinois.gov
Newspapers Perone, Jan Newspaper Librarian 217-558-8856 Jan.perone@illinois.gov
Oral History DePue, Mark Oral History Historian 217-558-8949 Mark.depue@illinois.gov
Papers of Abraham Lincoln McDermott, Stacy Assistant Director And Associate Editor 217-558-8865 smcdermott@papersofabrahamlincoln.org
Papers of Abraham Lincoln Worthington, Daniel Assistant Editor 217-558-8868 dworthington@papersofabrahamlincoln.org
Papers of Abraham Lincoln Stowell, Daniel Director And Editor 217-785-9131 Daniel.stowell@illinois.gov
Papers of Abraham Lincoln Mueller, Marilyn Research Assistant 217-558-8985 mmueller@papersofabrahamlincoln.org
Papers of Abraham Lincoln Clausing, Kelley Research Associate 217-558-8870 kclausing@papersofabrahamlincoln.org
Papers of Abraham Lincoln Murphree, Boyd Assistant Editor 217-558-8978 bmurphree@papersofabrahamlincoln.org
Papers of Abraham Lincoln McWhirter, Christian Assistant Editor 217-785-9132 cmcwhirter@papersofabrahamlincoln.org
Reference Podeschi, Gwen Reference Librarian 217-558-8908 Gwenith.podeschi@illinois.gov
Volunteer Services Carrell, Jeremy Volunteer Services 217-558-8984 Jeremy.Carrell@illinois.gov