Administration and Staff

 

LIBRARY STAFF DIRECTORY


LIBRARY ADMINISTRATION
Name Title Phone Number Email
Samuel Wheeler, Ph.D.State Historian, Director of Research and Collections217-557-8336 samuel.wheeler@illinois.gov
​Shanta Thoele​Executive Assistant 217-524-6045​shanta.thoele@illinois.gov

AUDIO/VISUAL DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Megan Klintworth Iconographer 217-785-7955 megan.klintworth@illinois.gov
Roberta FairburnPhotographs Assistant217-558-8887 roberta.fairburn@illinois.gov

ACQUISITIONS DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
​Ian Hunt​Chief of Acquisitions​217-524-5939ian.hunt@illinois.gov

CATALOGING DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Kregg ArgentaCataloger217-785-7946 kregg.argenta@illinois.gov

CONSERVATION LAB
Name Title Phone Number Email
Bonnie ParrConservator217-785-7934 bonnie.parr@illinois.gov
​Ginny Lee​Library Associate​217-558-8885ginny.lee@illinois.gov

PUBLICATIONS
Name Title Phone Number Email
Bill TubbsEditor217-785-7953 bill.tubbs@illinois.gov

LINCOLN COLLECTION
Name Title Phone Number Email
​Christian McWhirter, Ph.D.​Lincoln Historian ​217-785-9132christian.mcwhirter@illinois.gov

MANUSCRIPTS  DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
​Christopher Schnell, Ph.D.​Manuscripts Manager​217-558-8923christopher.schnell@illinois.gov
​Debbie Hamm​Library Associate​217-558-8972debbie.hamm@illinois.gov

 MICROFILMING LAB
Name Title Phone Number Email
Amanda HelmNewspaper Microfimer217-524-7522 amanda.helm@illinois.gov

NEWSPAPERS 
​Teri Barnett​Newspaper Librarian​217-558-0126teri.barnett@illinois.gov
​Debbie Ross​Library Associate​217-557-8830debbie.ross@illinois.gov

ORAL HISTORY DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Mark DePue, Ph.D.Oral Historian217-558-8949 mark.depue@illinois.gov

PAPERS OF ABRAHAM LINCOLN
Name Title Phone Number Email
​Daniel Worthington, Ph.D.​Director​217-558-8868daniel.worthington@illinois.gov
​Kelley Clausing​Assistant Editor
​217-558-8870
kelley.clausing@illinois.gov
​Gayle Newenham​Digital Technician
​217-785-9130

RESEARCH ROOM
Name Title Phone Number Email
​Lisa Horsley​Manager of Library Services​217-558-5672 ​lisa.horsley@illinois.gov
​Meghan Harmon​Reference Librarian217-524-6024
meghan.harmon@illinois.gov​
​Angela Stille​Genealogy Librarian​217-785-7945angela.stille@illinois.gov
​Bob Cavanagh​Library Associate​217-524-6358bob.cavanagh@illinois.gov


ADDITIONAL LIBRARY DEPARTMENTS
Name Phone Number
​TDD Device​888-440-9009
Reference Desk217-524-6358
Donations/Gifts to Library217-524-5939
Information217-558-8844
​Security​217-558-8869
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​