Breadcrumb

Administration and Staff

MUSEUM STAFF DIRECTORY

MUSEUM ADMINISTRATION
Name Title Phone Number Email
Alan LoweExecutive Director217-558-8881 alan.lowe@illinois.gov
Hannah RossExecutive Assistant217-558-8881 hannah.ross@illinois.gov
​Nadine O'Leary​Chief of Staff​217-558-8893nadine.oleary@illinois.gov
​Melissa Schaefer​Human Resources Director​217-557-5875melissa.c.schaefer@illinois.gov
​Michael Little​Chief Operating Officer​217-785-7941michael.j.little@illinois.gov
​David Kelm​General Counsel​217-785-1511dave.kelm@illinois.gov
COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
​Patty Knepler​Marketing Director​217-524-7219patty.knepler@illinois.gov
Chris WillsCommunications Director217-558-8970 chris.wills@illinois.gov
EDUCATION DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Genevieve KaplanEducation Director217-558-8935 genevieve.kaplan@illinois.gov
​Abigail Cline​Education Coordinator​217-782-2981 abigail.cline@illinois.gov
EXHIBITS DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Carla SmithRegistrar217-558-8925 carla.smith@illinois.gov
Mike CaseyExhibits Designer217-558-8920 michael.casey@illinois.gov
Mike SheltonExhibits Designer217-558-8924 mike.shelton@illinois.gov
FINANCE DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Ed HarmeyerChief Financial Officer217-785-4513 ed.harmeyer@illinois.gov
​Nicole Hildebrand​Budget Manager​217-558-0106nicole.a.hildebrand@illinois.gov
GUEST SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Patty KneplerGuest Experience Director217-524-7219 patty.knepler@illinois.gov
Clare ThorpeGuest Services Manager217-558-8914 clare.thorpe@illinois.gov
Deb SalisburyGuest Entry Coordinator217-558-8890 deb.salisbury@illinois.gov
Tonya LacyGroup Tours Coordinator217-558-8939 tonya.shimkus@illinois.gov
Britta BrackneyFacilities Rental Manager217-558-8873 britta.brackney@illinois.gov
Sabrina ManciInternal Events Coordinator217-558-9014 sabrina.manci@illinois.gov
Jeremy CarrellVolunteer Services Director217-558-8984 jeremy.carrell@illinois.gov
Jared KaylorVolunteer Services Coordinator217-558-8872 jared.kaylor@illinois.gov
​Devon Cooperider​Volunteer Services Coordinator​217-558-8872devon.cooperider@illinois.gov
IT DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
​Jeramy Tedrow​IT Manager217-557-6897jeramy.tedrow@illinois.gov
Cindy HamorIT Specialist217-558-8916 cindy.hamor@illinois.gov
Ronda SchappaughIT Specialist217-558-8915 ronda.schappaugh@illinois.gov
MUSEUM SECURITY
Name Title Phone Number Email
Mike WallaceHead of Security217-558-8987
THEATERS DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Phil FunkenbuschTheater Director217-785-6085 phil.funkenbusch@illinois.gov
Ed MacMurdoAttractions Coordinator217-558-8928 ed.macmurdo@illinois.gov
Sam CooperSystems Tech Director217-558-8927 sam.cooper@illinois.gov
Jeff NevinsSystems Tech217-280-1353 jeff.nevins@illinois.gov
​Garrett West​Systems Tech​217-280-1131garrett.west@illinois.gov
​Kevin Cline​Systems Tech​217-725-6414kevin.cline@illinois.gov
 
ADDITIONAL MUSEUM DEPARTMENTS
Name Phone Number
Gift Shop217-558-8974
Museum Parking217-528-2888
Subway217-523-2247
TDD Device888-440-9009
Box Office/Ticket Sales217-558-8844
Volunteers217-558-8872
​​​​​​​​