Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee includes six state officials, with one from each of DCEO, IDOC, the EPA, DHS, and two from ICCB. In addition, four legislators serve on the Committee, with one appointed by each of the Speaker of the House, the Senate President, and the Minority Leaders in the House and Senate. The remaining members are workforce development specialists with varying areas of expertise appointed by Governor Rauner to serve on the committee. These appointees must include representatives of a local Workforce Investment Board, organized labor, the business community, a group that advocates for individuals with barriers to employment, and non-profit organizations that provide workforce development services, that work on workforce development policy and research, and that work on environmental policy or advocacy. At least four of these appointees must be from outside Chicago.

The appointed members serve two year terms and may be reappointed for another two year term.

Here are the current Committee members:

Pamela AlthoffIllinois State SenateSenator
Karen Hunter Anderson
Illinois Community College Board
Executive Director
Patti Bellock
Illinois House of Representatives
James Dimas
Illinois Department of Human Services
Alexi GiannouliasIllinois Community College BoardChairman
Esther Golar
Illinois House of Representatives Representative
Joseph HenningAurora Regional Chamber of CommercePresident and CEO
Mattie HunterIllinois State SenateSenator
Wendy PollackWomen's Law and Policy Project at Sargent National Center on Poverty LawDirector
Ray PrendergastCollege to Careers at Richard J. Daley College
Carol RadwineIllinois Environment Protection AgencyChief Financial Officer
Julio Rodriguez
Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic OpportunityDirector of Program Services
Whitney SmithJoyce FoundationProgram Manager
David StoecklinMadison County Employment and Training ProgramExecutive Director
Barbara TartaglioneWest Suburban Jobs CouncilPresident
Gladyse TaylorIllinois Department of CorrectionsAssistant Director
Carrie ThomasChicago Jobs CouncilExecutive Director