State Use Committee Meeting Minutes - December 12, 2018

December 12, 2018 Meeting Minutes

  1. Call to Order

    Chairman Wilson opened the meeting at 1:05 p.m.

  2. Roll Call

    Committee members present: (see attached s​ign-in sheet​​)

    • Ron Wilson, Stratton Springfield
    • Christine Dickey, Stratton Springfield
    • Dan Strick, Stratton Springfield
    • Richard Gloede, Stratton Springfield
    • George Indelli, JRTC Chicago
    • Joyce McGrady, Stratton Springfield

    Others present:

    • Katrina Livingston, CMS/BOSS
    • Shirley Webb, CPO/HE
    • Moses Tejuoso, DHS

    Chairman Wilson noted there was a quorum present with six members.

  3. Approval of the September 12, 2018 Meeting Minutes

    Chairman Wilson confirmed the members had reviewed the September 12th meeting minutes and there were no proposed changes. Chairman Wilson called for a motion to approve the Minutes. Motion to approve was made by Member Dickey, seconded by Member Gloede. All members unanimously approved the Minutes.

  4. Review and Vote on Proposed Contracts

    Chairman Wilson asked the Committee if all had a chance to review the proposed contracts and request letters to be voted on today. All Committee members affirmed they had. Coordinator Livingston read aloud each contract for vote, asked if there were questions, and requested a vote. Request from the IL Tollway for electronic recycling from Glenkirk dba Opportunity Secure Data Destruction was questioned due to a master contract already in place that wouldn’t cost the state any more money to utilize. Motion to table was made by Member Gloede, seconded by Member Dickey. Chairman Wilson and Coordinator Livingston will research if Tollway is aware of master contract and why they are requesting additional monies with contract already available to utilize. All other contracts were approved with a “yes” from all members.

  5. Discussion where we are with members renewing terms and new suggestions on who might want to serve.

    Chairman Wilson opened the floor to discussion with Member Gloede inquiring if his application was received. Coordinator Livingston advised applications for renewed terms were received from Member Gloede, Dickey, Indelli and Strick. New applications have been received from Ryan Dowd with UCP and Cecil Turner with SPARC. Natalie Pine with the Governor’s office advised renewal won’t be approved prior to the new governor taking office and she didn’t see anything being approved before March. Will advised further at next meeting.

  6. Future Meeting Date

    Chairman Wilson expressed his appreciation to the Committee members present for their attendance and reviewed the upcoming quarterly meeting dates:

    • March 12, 2019 at 1 p.m. later corrected via email to members as March 13, 2019 at 1 p.m.
    • June 12, 2019 at 2 p.m.
    • September 11, 2019 at 1 p.m.
    • December 11, 2019 at 1 p.m.

  7. Adjournment

    There being no further business to come before the Committee, Chairman Wilson called for a motion to adjourn. Motion to adjourn was made by Member Gloede, seconded by Member Dickey. Members unanimously approved the motion to adjourn.

    Chairman Wilson announced the motion to adjourn was approved and adjourned the meeting at 1:42 p.m.