State Use Committee Meeting Minutes September 9, 2020

September 9, 2020 Meeting Minutes

WebEx Only

  1. Call to Order

    Chairman Wilson opened the meeting at 1:00 p.m.

  2. Roll Call

    Committee members present on WebEx:

    • Ron Wilson
    • Joyce McGrady
    • Christine Dickey
    • George Indelli
    • Felicia Rauls
    • Leigh Ann Stephens
    • Melissa Norman

    Others present:

    • Katrina Livingston, CMS/BOSS
  3. Approval of the July 29, 2020 Special Meeting Minutes

    Chairman Wilson confirmed the members had reviewed the June 29th meeting minutes and there were no proposed changes. Member Stephens called for a motion to approve the Minutes. Member McGrady second motion. Chairman Wilson approves minutes.

  4. Review and Vote on Proposed Contracts (vote sheet)

    Chairman Wilson asked the Committee if all had a chance to review the proposed contracts and request letters to be voted on today. Committee responded they had reviewed and no questions. Katrina Livingston read contracts aloud and vote was recorded on each members’ vote sheets. Coordinator Livingston also stated to members that all Joint Purchase Master Contracts that were voted on at the Special Meeting on June 29th and the one new contract being voted on today are an estimated spend as the contracts will be open to all governmental unites and qualified not-for-profit agencies, the actual spend may be more than or less than requested.

  5. Open Floor for Discussion

    Chairman Wilson opened the floor to the public for any questions or comments. Hearing no response Chairman Wilson moved on to next item on agenda.

  6. Future Meeting Date

    Chairman Wilson reviewed the upcoming quarterly meeting date:

    • December 2, 2020 at 1 p.m.
  7. Adjournment

    There being no further business to come before the Committee, Chairman Wilson called for a motion to adjourn. Motion to adjourn was made by Member Rauls. Member Norman second the motion to adjourn.

    Chairman Wilson announced the motion to adjourn was approved and adjourned the meeting at 1:24 p.m.