
RESIDENT COMMERCIAL FISHING
DEVICE LICENSES/TAGS APPLICATION

BASKET TRAP $3.50

HOOP NET 3.50

TROT LINE (100 hooks) 3.50

TRAMMEL NET (ea 100 lineal yds)* 18.50

DIP NET 3.50

100 YARD SEINE 18.50

GILL NET (ea 100 lineal yds)* 18.50

MINNOW  SEINE 18.50

COMMERCIAL FISHING PRICE TOTAL
LICENSES/TAGS EACH QTY AMT

You must possess the Initial Commercial Fishing License (available only from the
Springfield office) before you can purchase any of the licenses/tags listed below.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER

LAST NAME FIRST NAME & MI

ADDRESS

CITY STATE ZIP CODE

MONTH        DAY YEAR

DATE OF BIRTH

APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE DAYTIME TELEPHONE NUMBER

– –
Disclosure of applicant’s Social Security Number is mandatory pursuant to 42 U.S.C. 666(a)(13)
and 5 ILCS 100/10-65(c) for use under the State’s child support enforcement program.

–

I hereby declare under penalty of perjury that the information provided is true and correct and I am not more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a
child support order. Making a false statement may subject you to contempt of court.

• You must enclose a check or money order with this application. Do not 
send cash.

• Please call 217 782-2965 if you have any questions. Department of Natural
Resources information is available to the hearing impaired by calling 
DNR’s  TTY 217 782-9175.

• Additional information can be obtained from our home page 
www.dnr.state.il.us

• ALLOW TWO WEEKS FOR DELIVERY OF YOUR 
LICENSES/TAGS.

Mail Application
and Fee to:

IDNR COMMERCIAL FISH LICENSES/TAGS
ONE NATURAL RESOURCES WAY
P.O. BOX 19459
SPRINGFIELD, ILLINOIS 62794-9459

IL 422-0721   3/06  Printed by Authority of the State of Illinois on Recycled Paper

HEIGHT  _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _WEIGHT  _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

COLOR OF HAIR  _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _COLOR OF EYES  _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

*Legal in Mississippi, Ohio and Illinois (up to route 89) Rivers.

“Resident” means a person who in good faith makes application for any license or permit and verifies by statement that he or
she has maintained his or her permanent abode in this State for a period of at least 30 consecutive days immediately preceding
the person’s application, and who does not maintain permanent abode or claim residency in another state for the purposes of
obtaining any of the same or similar licenses or permits covered by this Code. A person’s permanent abode is his or her fixed
and permanent dwelling place, as distinguished from a temporary or transient place of residence. Any person on active duty  in
the Armed Forces shall be considered a resident of Illinois during his or her period of military duty.


