State Water Plan Task Force

FAQ Index

Questions

2022 Illinois State Water Plan: (Link to Report)

 

Development of the 2022 State Water Plan website: (Link to website)

 

Future Task Force Meetings

  • April 10, 2023 at 1:30 PM – Virtual
  • July 10, 2023 at 1:30 PM – Virtual
  • October 16, 2023 at 1:30 PM – In person, location to be determined

    Virtual Meetings – Link

    Meeting Call in: 1-312-535-8110

    Meeting number: 2452 429 3075

    Password:  WINTER

    Click here for past meeting details

 

  

 

State Water Plan Implementation Progress Summary

 

    Statistics summary/dashboard coming soon.

 

Plan Implementation Highlights from this Quarter

 

  • (Highlights to be added here, coming soon!)

 

State Water Plan Contacts

For general questions relating to the State Water Plan or the State Water Plan Task Force, please contact Wes Cattoor at wes.cattoor@illinois.gov or 217-782-4847.

The critical issues, lead agencies and contact information are shown in the table below.  Click on the topic for more details.

 

, Gary.Bingenheimer@illinois.gov
# Issue Lead Agency Lead Individual Email
1 Water Quality IEPA Michael Brown                Michael.L.Brown@illinois.gov
2 Climate Change ISWS Dave Kristovich dkristo@illinois.edu
3 Integrated Water Management OWR Loren Wobig loren.wobig@illinois.gov
4 Long Term Funding IEPA Chris Davis Gary Bingenheimer
5 Water Sustainability OWR Wei Han Wei.Han2@Illinois.gov
6 Lake Michigan OWR Ania Bayers Ania.Bayers@illinois.gov">
7 Flood Damage Mitigation OWR Terra McParland terra.mcparland.@illinois.gov
8 Aquatic & Riparian Habitat ORC Brian Metzke brian.metzke@illinois.gov
9 Water Use Laws & Regulations OWR Steve Altman              steve.altman@illinois.gov
10 Navigation IDOT BJ Murray bj.murray@illinois.gov
11 Erosion & Sedimentation DOA Michael Woods michael.woods@illinois.gov
12 Data Management ISWS Laura Keefer lkeefer@illinois.edu
13 Recreation ORC Seth Love Brennan Caputo seth.love@illinois.gov ,

 

Previous State Water Plan Task Force Published Documents: (Link coming soon)

 

Plan Development Page

Published Documents Page

Past meetings Page

 

 

State Water Plan Task Force Members

The current State Water Plan Task Force is comprised of the following members: