Aquatic Life Committee

Red Swamp Crayfish

These meetings are open to the public but only committee members are allowed to vote on issues and make formal recommendations to the IISC Board through their co-chairs. (To register for these meetings please contact


  • Reuben Keller, Loyola University
  • Greg Hitzroth, Illinois Sea-Grant

Committee Members:

  • Eric Larson, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  • Jeremy Tiemann, Illinois Natural History Survey
  • Wes Baumgart, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  • Alana Bartolai, Lake County Health Department
  • Greg Zink, Integrate Lakes Management
  • Kevin Irons, Illinois Department of Natural Resources
  • Brian Schoenung, Illinois Department of Natural Resources
  • James Garvey, Southern Illinois University