Terrestrial Plants Committee

Garlic Mustard

These meetings are open to the public but only committee members are allowed to vote on issues and make formal recommendations to the IISC Board through their co-chairs. (To register for these meetings please contact IllinoisInvasiveSpeciesCouncil@gmail.com.)

Committee Co-Chairs:

  • Chris Evans, University of Illinois Extension
  • Kellie Schmidt, Illinois Green Industry Association

Committee Members:

  • Brian Aaron, National Nursery Products
  • Evan Barker, The Pizzo Group
  • Dan Connelly, Illinois Department of Agriculture
  • Phil Cox, Illinois Department of Natural Resources
  • Aaron Hager, University of Illinois
  • Mark Jirik, Site Design Group, Ltd.
  • Paul Marcum, Illinois Natural History Survey
  • Marc McCormack, Bailey Nurseries
  • Kelly Neal, Illinois Nature Preserves Commission
  • Clair Ryan, Midwest Invasive Plant Network
  • Kim Shearer, The Morton Arboretum
  • Tom Tiddens, Chicago Botanic Garden
  • Cathy Ward, Illinois Department of Agriculture


 Committee Information