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Illinois Individual Explosives License

To qualify for an Individual Explosives License the applicant must:
1. Dbe at least 21 years of age;
2. have not been convicted in any court of a crime punishable by imprisonment for a term
exceeding one year;
3. not be under indictment for a crime punishable by imprisonment for a term exceeding one
year;
not be a fugitive from justice;
not be an unlawful user of or addicted to any controlled substance;
not have been adjudicated a mental defective;
be a legal citizen of the United States and;
has not been dishonorably discharged from the armed services.
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Items required at the time of the exam include:

¢ Photo identification (driver’s license or some other form of State issued I.D.)

e Application (original provided, no duplicates accepted)

e TWAO passport sized, color photographs taken within the preceding 3 years. Photos should
be of the head and shoulders only (No hats or sunglasses, etc.)

e Criminal history background check (fingerprinting)

e Fee of $100 in the form of personal check, certified check, or money order made payable
to “Illinois Department of Natural Resources” MUST BE RECEIVED BY THE
DEPARTMENT IN ORDER TO TAKE THE EXAM. NO CASH WILL BE
ACCEPTED.

Groups of applicants using one personal or corporate check, certified check, or money
order are urged to ensure that the amount of the aforementioned checks or money order
corresponds with the number of individuals attending the training class and taking the
explosives licensure exam. Overpayment will not be accepted and will result in the check
being returned to the company or person responsible for the check. This will delay the
licensing process for the applicants who have successfully completed the examination. The
Department suggests that should group checks or money orders be utilized, those forms of
payments should be brought on the day of the exam to ensure accuracy and avoid delays
in individual explosives license issuance.

Should any of the above the requirements not be met, the Department reserves the right to
refuse testing and/or deny the application.

Page 1 of 2



For more information on an Individual Explosives License, the Illinois Explosives Act, training
materials, examination locations, and testing dates, access the following link:
https://www.dnr.illinois.gov/mines/EAD/Pages/ExplosivesHandlingStorage.aspx

A current list of fingerprint vendors can be viewed at:
https://www.idfpr.com/LicenseLookUp/fingerprintlist.asp

To register for the class and examination, please contact Paul Jaderholm, Individual Explosives
License Coordinator, via email at paul.jaderholm@illinois.gov or by phone at (217) 782-9976.
Prior registration is required.

Individual Explosives License Applicant Checklist

1. Review license eligibility requirements.
2. Register for class by contacting Paul Jaderholm.

Complete background check (fingerprinting) prior to examination.
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4. Two recent (within the preceding 3 years), passport size, color photos containing
head and shoulders with a light colored, solid background (no hats, sunglasses,
etc.).

I:l 5. $100 fee in the form of personal check, certified check, or money order payable
to “lllinois Department of Natural Resources”. NO CASH

I:l 6. Photo identification (driver’s license or some other form of State issued 1.D.)
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