Breadcrumb

Procurement

Procurement Opportunities:  The Illinois Environmental Protections Agency posts procurement opportunities at the State of Illinois's e-procurement system, BidBuy.

bidbuy.jpg

The State of Illinois General Services Office is pleased to announce its new eProcurement system, named BidBuy. Vendors are encouraged to register now!

BidBuy
 is designed to streamline services, increase efficiency, reduce cycle times and transaction costs, improve availability of information and modernize the tools and resources available to incorporate best practices in Illinois procurement. For more Information on how to register as a vendor can be found at https://www.bidbuy.illinois.gov/bso/

In addition, all of the newest updates to Illinois Procurement by the Chief Procurement Officer can be found at http://www.illinois.gov/cpo/PathwayToProcurement/Pages/BidBuy.aspx

 

 


 

 
Procurement Legislation

Public Acts of which all State vendors and their attorneys should be aware. We encourage you to read these Acts in their entirety.


Small business Set Aside Program

What is a "Small Business"?  A small business means one that is independently owned and operated, is not dominant in its field or operation, and meets the required size status and the following sales limitations:

 What are you waiting for?

Applying for SBSP is part of registering in the IL Procurement Gateway (IPG) at https://ipg.vendorreg.com


Questions? Please email us at eec.smallbusiness@illinois.gov

Resources links

Procurement team                                                   Procurement Accounting Team

 Alyson Moore - alyson.moore@illinois.gov               Carolyn N Schloemann - Carolyn.schloemann2@illinois.gov

Dante Watson -  dante.r.watson@illinois.gov            Paulette Blakes - paulette.blakes@illinois.gov

John Martincic - john.martincic@illinois.gov

Agency Procurement Officer: Monique Wantland (217)782-1249 or Monique.Wantland@illinois.gov