Legislative Branch



Illinois General Assembly
The legislative power is vested in a General Assembly consisting of a Senate and a House of Representatives, elected by the electors from 59 Legislative Districts and 118 Representative Districts.
Illinois Senate Democrats
Illinois House Democrats
Illinois House Republicans
Auditor General
The Auditor General is a constitutional officer of the State of Illinois charged with reviewing the obligation, expenditure, receipt and use of public funds
Illinois Senate Republicans
As Senate Republicans, our goal is to encourage job growth by developing an efficient, transparent, ethical state government with less regulation and lower taxes. We must leave a legacy of responsible government that will last for generations. - See more at: http://senategop.state.il.us/#sthash.vimCVqmP.dpuf