Sign In

HFS logo

Provider Notice Issued 08/13/2021

Date:   August 13, 2021

To:       Participating Physicians, Nurse Practitioners, Dentists, and Optometrists

Re:      Promoting Interoperability Program Attestation Deadline


This notice informs certain providers that the attestation deadline of the Illinois Medicaid Promoting Interoperability Program (formerly the Illinois Medicaid Electronic Health Record [EHR] Incentive Program) for the final year of the program, the 2021 program year, is August 31, 2021. Providers who submit an attestation by this date will be eligible for an incentive payment, regardless of whether the adjudication of the attestation initially results in a rejection and requires resubmission.

The latest possible 90-day EHR reporting period for the 2021 program year is June 2, 2021 through August 30, 2021.

42 CFR Part 495.310 – Medicaid Provider Incentive Payments states that no payment may be made after CY2021. It is for this reason that the attestation period for the final program year has been condensed. This condensed attestation period has required additional guidance regarding the Security Risk Analysis (SRA), which can be found in the Promoting Interoperability Program Toolkit located at the program website.

For additional support, please use the resources below or email the Department at:


Providers with general questions about IMPACT or provider enrollmentEmail:
Phone: 877-782-5565 (select option #1)
Providers that are having trouble logging in to the IMPACT systemEmail:
Phone: 888-618-8078
Electronic Health Record Medical Incentive Payment Program - eMIPP questions or EHR Incentive Program policy questions: EHR Help DeskEmail:
Phone: 217-524-7322
Chicago Health Information Technology Regional Extension Center - CHITREC (within Chicago) Phone: 1-855-MUHELP1 or 855-684-3571
Illinois Health Information Technology Regional Extension Center - IL HITREC (outside Chicago)Email:


Kelly Cunningham, Administrator
Division of Medical Programs


 Need Assistance?

Illinois Department of Healthcare and Family Services

JB Pritzker, Governor • Theresa Eagleson, Director