Interpreter Directory

​​Under the Interpreter for the Deaf Act of 2007, interpreters are required to have a license to provide interpreting services after January 1, 2009, unless an exemption applies. Interpreter licenses are based on proficiency levels. The proficiency levels determine which interpreting assignments an interpreter can accept. The actual licenses are color coded:

General-Master: Silver
General-Advanced: Green
 General-Intermediate: Yellow
Provisional: Red

You can do a search on the directory by an interpreter's name or by region/county.  The listings are in order by the interpreters' licensed proficiency level, from Master to Provisional. To find an interpreter in a specific area, click on the region of where services are needed. Then a list of local licensed interpreters and their contact information will be displayed.