The Chairman and Commissioners are appointed to a six-year term by the Governor and require confirmation by the Illinois Senate. They hold formal hearings to weigh violations resulting from state liquor inspections or hear appeals challenging local liquor commissioner orders. In addition, the Chairman and one Commissioner serve on the City of Chicago’s Liquor License Appeal Commission.




Constance Beard



Thomas Gibbons

Donald G. O'Connell

Pat Pulido Sanchez



Executive Director:

Chimaobi Enyia 

Associate Director:

Tom Schlenhardt

Director of Enforcement:

Les Peterson

Chief Legal Counsel:

Pamela Paziotopoulos

Licensing Administrator:

Dusanka Marijan

Industry Education: 


BASSET Manager:

Lee Roupas