What is County Motor Fuel Tax?

Du Page, Kane, and McHenry counties impose a county motor fuel tax on the retail sale of motor fuel at the rate of 4 cents per gallon. Funds, minus a 2 percent administrative fee are distributed monthly.

If you have additional inquiries, you may submit them to the Questions, Comments, or Request form.