
	 Illinois Department of Revenue

	 RC-50		 Cigarette Floor Stock Tax Return Station no. 268 

Do not write above this line.

	 If your license number begins with a “U”, check the box.                
	                            Official use: Out-of-State Cigarette Use Tax Station no. 269

Step 1:    Identify your business

	 1	 Business name: 	____________________________________	3	 Account ID:______________ - ______________ 

	 2	 Address: 	_________________________________________	4	 License no.:	___________________________________

			  _________________________________________________	5	

Step 2:    Determine if you are subject to the tax

	 6 Enter the total number of stamps purchased in 2018.	 6 	 	
	 7 Figure your average monthly stamps purchased by dividing Line 6 Column A 
		  and Line 6 Column B by 12. Enter the result.	 7 	 	
	 8 Enter the number of affixed and unaffixed stamps possessed* on July 1, 2019.	 8 	 	
	 9 Subtract Line 7 Column A from Line 8 Column A. Enter the result in Column A.			 
		  Subtract Line 7 Column B from Line 8 Column B. Enter the result in Column B.	 9 	 	
	 If the result is greater than zero (positive), write the result and continue to Step 3. 		  				  
	 Note: If the result is zero or less (negative) in Line 9 Column A and Column B, skip Steps 3 and 4. Go to Step 5.

*This number must include any stamps from orders submitted electronically using the prior tax rate on or before 11:59 P.M., 
June 30, 2019, regardless of whether the stamps are physically in your possession on July 1, 2019.

Step 3:  Figure your tax
	 10a Multiply Line 9 Column A by $1.00 (rate of tax increase per pack). Enter the result. 	 10a 	 	
	 10b Multiply Line 9 Column B by $1.25 (rate of tax increase per pack). Enter the result. 	 10b	 	
	 11	Add Lines 10a and 10b . Enter the result. This is your tax due before discount.	 11	
	 Important: If you are choosing the extended payment plan option, skip Lines 12 and 13 and go to Step 4. 
	 12	If qualified, figure your discount by multiplying Line 11 by 1.75% (.0175).	 12	
	 13	Subtract Line 12 from Line 11. Write the result. Go to Step 5. This is your total tax due. 	 13	 	

Step 4:  Complete Step 4 for extended payment option
	 14 	 If you choose the payment plan option, check the box.									        14	
	 15	 Divide Line 11 by 12. This is minimum payment due when this return has been processed.	 15	   	

Additional instructions for extended payment option: Complete Form CPP-1, Payment Installment Plan Request. If your 
balance due after your first payment is greater than $5,000, you must also complete Form EG-13-B, Financial and Other 
Information Statement for Businesses. Submit these completed forms with Form RC-50 to the address listed below. Once we 
notify you that your payment plan is set up, you must make the remaining payments electronically through ACH debit.

Step 5:    Sign below
Under penalties of perjury, I state that I have examined this return and, to the best of my knowledge, it is true, correct, and 
complete. I hereby authorize the Illinois Department of Revenue (IDOR) to electronically initiate a funds transfer as payment for 
purchase of cigarette tax stamps against the bank account that was designated by the business listed above. I certify that I have 
the authority to authorize this transfer.

_______________________________________________________       __________________________________________
Signature (taxpayer’s or paid preparer’s)	 Date	 Title (if applicable)

_______________________________________________________       __________________________________________

Signature (paid preparer, if applicable)		  Taxpayer’s phone number 

Email your completed return to REV.ATP-MFR@illinois.gov		  If you have questions, call 217 782-6045.

Note: If tax is due, IDOR will initiate an ACH Debit to collect against the bank account that was designated for the purchase of 
cigarette tax stamps.

Column A	 Column B
Number of	 Number of
packages of 20	 packages of 25

Printed by authority of the State of Illinois
(R-06/19) Web Only - One Copy

This form is authorized as outlined under the Cigarette and Cigarette Use Tax Acts. Disclosure of 
this information is REQUIRED. Failure to provide information may result in a penalty. 


