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What is the deadline for filing this form?
The period for which you can claim a credit for an overpayment 
of Sales and Use Tax, E911 Surcharge, or ITAC Assessment 
depends on when you file your Form ST-1-X. If you file this 
amended return between January 1 and June 30 of this year, 
you may file a claim for credit for the amounts you overpaid 
during the current year and the 36 months prior to the current 
year. If you file this amended return between July 1 and 
December 31 of this year,  you may file a claim for the amounts 
you overpaid during the current year and the 30 months prior to 
the current year. 

Note: We use the U.S. Postal Service postmark date as the filing 
date of a properly amended return (claim for credit).

There is no deadline for making an additional payment; 
however, the longer you wait to pay, the more interest and, 
when applicable, penalty you will owe. For more information 
about penalties and interest, see Publication 103, Penalties and 
Interest for Illinois Taxes, which is available on our website at 
tax.illinois.gov.

Can I file this return and pay the tax due 
electronically
Yes, you can use MyTax Illinois at mytax.illinois.gov to file your 
Form ST-1-X if you filed your original return for the same period 
through MyTax Illinois. MyTax Illinois also allows for electronic 
payment of any tax due.

How do I get forms?
If you need additional amended returns, visit our website at 
tax.illinois.gov.

How do I get help?
Visit our website at tax.illinois.gov or call weekdays between 
8 a.m. and 5 p.m. at 1 800 732‑8866 or 217 782-3336. The 
number for our TDD (telecommunications device for the deaf) is 
1 800 544-5304. 
If you have a specific question about an amended return you 
have already filed, call us at 217 782-5906.

Where do I mail my completed return?
Mail your completed return to

ILLINOIS DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
PO BOX 19034
SPRINGFIELD IL 62794-9034

Who must file Form ST-1-X?
You must file Form ST-1-X if you are a registered retailer who 
files Form ST-1, Sales and Use Tax and E911 Surcharge 
Return, and you need to 

•	 correct your Form ST-1 to pay more tax, E911 Surcharge, or 
ITAC Assessment;

•	 request a credit for tax, E911 Surcharge, or ITAC 
Assessment you overpaid. Do not file Form ST-1-X for 
amounts less than $1. Do not use the credit until we notify 
you that your credit has been approved;

•	 respond to a notice or bill; 

•	 make corrections to line items but there is no change in the 
amount of tax, E911 Surcharge, or ITAC Assessment due. 

If your original return needs to be transferred to a different 
account or reporting period within the same account, do not 
use Form ST-1-X. You must send us a letter requesting the 
correction. 

You must file one Form ST-1-X for each reporting period you 
want to amend. For example, if you file Form ST-1 monthly, you 
must file one Form ST-1-X for each month you are amending. 
You cannot file one Form ST-1-X to amend several months. 
Likewise, if you file Form ST-1 on a quarterly or annual basis, 
you must file one amended return for each quarter or year that 
you want to amend.

If you originally filed Form ST-2, Multiple Site Form, you 
must file Form ST‑2‑X, Amended Multiple Site Form, for the 
locations whose figures need to be amended and attach it to 
Form ST-1-X. For those locations with no change, we will use 
the most recent figures filed. 

If you originally filed Schedule A — Deductions and those figures 
need to be amended, you must complete Schedule A-X — 
Amended Deductions with the corrected figures and attach it to 
Form ST-1-X. 

If you originally filed Schedule B — E911 Surcharge and ITAC 
Assessment and those figures need to be amended, you must 
complete Schedule B-X — Amended E911 Surcharge and 
ITAC Assessment with the corrected figures and attach it to 
Form ST-1-X. 

Failure to file Form ST-2-X, Schedule A-X, or Schedule B-X, if 
applicable, will delay the processing of your Form ST-1-X or your 
changes will not be accepted on your Form ST-1-X. 

Note: If you received a notice from us that your original return 
could not be processed, we will not send you a refund or issue 
you a credit even if you amend the return until you respond to 
the notice. 

How do I report sales of aviation fuel?
All sales of aviation fuel made on or after December 1, 2017, 
must be reported and the tax paid on Form ST-70, Aviation Fuel 
Sales and Use Tax Return. Receipts from sales of aviation fuel 
still will be reported on Form ST-1, Step 2, Line 1, but then must 
be deducted entirely from the ST-1 as an Other Deduction on 
Schedule A, Line 16, using the write-in description “Sales of 
Aviation Fuel.”
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Which steps of this form must I complete?
Everyone must complete Steps 1, 2, 4, and 5.

You must also complete Step 3 if you believe you have overpaid. 

Step 1: Identify your business
Enter your Illinois account ID and business name as they appear 
on your original Form ST-1. Also, enter the reporting period for 
which you are filing the amended return. For example, if you file 
Form ST-1

•	 monthly, your January 2014 reporting period will be 
01/01/2014 through 01/31/2014;

•	 quarterly, your first quarter 2014 reporting period will be 
01/01/2014 through 03/31/2014; or 

•	 annually, your 2014 reporting period will be 01/01/2014 
through 12/31/2014.

Step 2: Mark the reason why you are filing an 
amended return.
Mark the reason that best explains why you are amending your 
Form ST-1. If you mark overpaid, you will need to complete 
Step 3. 

Step 3: Mark the reason(s) why you have 
overpaid your return. 
Mark the reason(s)(s) that best explains why you believe that your 
Form ST-1 is overpaid. If none of the reasons fit your situation, 
including changes to the E911 Surcharge or ITAC Assessment 
previously reported, please attach a letter to Form ST-1-X 
explaining why you believe you are overpaid. 

Line 1a: If you increase your resale exemptions, you must list all 
account ID numbers on Schedule RE, available on our website 
at tax.illinois.gov, and attach it to Form ST-1-X. 

Line 1c: If you increase your sales to exempt organizations, you 
must list all Illinois Tax Exemption (E) numbers on Schedule RE, 
available on our website, and attach it to Form ST-1-X. The 
organization’s Illinois Tax Exemption number must have been in 
effect on the day you made the sale. 

Line 8: Include only the locations on Form ST-2-X that need 
to be changed. For those locations with no changes, the most 
recent figures filed will be used.

Line 9: Mark if you are a retailer who is exchanging 
Manufacturer’s Purchase Credit from a customer who previously 
paid cash. 

Line 10: Mark if you are exchanging Manufacturer’s Purchase 
Credit for cash previously paid on items for which you 
self-assessed use tax. 

Line 11: Mark the appropriate reason (a through d) if you 
self-assessed use tax on items that are not taxable. 

Step 4: Correct your financial information.
Complete all applicable lines when making the corrections to 
the financial information on Form ST-1-X, ST-2-X, Schedule A-X, 
and Schedule B-X. If you do not complete all lines, we will 
use the most recent figures filed. For Form ST-2-X, you need 
to include only the locations that have a change. For those 
locations with no changes, the most recent figures filed will be 
used.

Drop amounts of less than 50 cents, and increase amounts of 
50 cents or more to the next higher dollar. 

Note: All sales of aviation fuel made on or after 
December 1, 2017, must be reported on Form ST-70, 
Aviation Fuel Sales and Use Tax Return, and corrections 
to sales reported on that form must be reported and the tax 
paid on Form ST-70-X, Amended Aviation Fuel Sales and 
Use Tax Return. Sales of aviation fuel occurring prior to 
December 1, 2017, should be reported along with other general 
merchandise sales on Form ST-1.

Column A
Line A and Lines 1 through 25: Complete all applicable 
lines. Enter the figures from your most recent filed return. 
These figures may be from your original Form ST-1 or from 
any corrections you have made since you filed your original 
Form ST-1. If you do not complete all lines, we will use the most 
recent figures filed when processing this Form ST-1-X. 

Column B
Line A and Lines 1 through 25: Enter the corrected figures. 
If there is no change from Column A, enter the figures from 
Column A.

Note: If you have an amount entered in Column A that you 
are reducing to zero, enter “0” in Column B. Leaving the line in 
Column B blank may delay the processing of your Form ST-1-X 
or your changes will not be accepted on your Form ST-1-X. 

Lines 26 through 28: Follow the detailed instructions listed 
below. 

Detailed instructions for certain lines in Step 4
Line 2: Enter the correct amount of deductions on this line (from 
Schedule A-X, Line 29).

Line 10: Complete this line only if you filed your original return 
by the due date (and, if applicable, satisfied any electronic return 
filing mandate) and timely paid the tax. See the instructions for 
Form ST-1 for an explanation of what qualifies you to claim a 
discount. If you have met the qualifications to claim a discount 
on your original return, the discount amount is 1.75% of your tax 
due or $5 per calendar year, whichever is greater.

If you are increasing the amount of tax due, you may not 
increase the amount of your discount unless the increased tax 
due was timely paid. In addition to timely payment, if you are 
required to file electronically, you also must have timely filed 
your original return electronically to be entitled to the increased 
discount.

If you are decreasing the amount of tax due, you will need to 
recalculate the amount of discount to which you are entitled 
based on your new figures.

Line 16a: Enter the correct amount of Manufacturer’s Purchase 
Credit (MPC) on this line. However, if you under-reported your 
MPC, you should claim the credit on a future return. 

Generally, you cannot claim MPC credit on Form ST-1 for 
any reporting period after December 31, 2016.
Line 17: If you did not attach a sufficient number of original 
Forms PST-2 to cover the amount claimed on your original 
return, you may attach them to this return to receive credit. If you 
did not take credit for prepaid sales tax on your original return 
and there are no other changes to that return, you should attach 
the original Forms PST-2 to any future Form ST-1 return to 
receive credit.

Line 21: Enter the correct amount of E911 Surcharge and ITAC 
Assessment on this line (from Schedule B-X, Line 10). 

Specific Instructions
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Line 24: If you have a credit memorandum or prior overpayment 
and you wish to use it towards what you owe, enter the amount 
you are using.

Line 26: Enter the total amount you have paid. This figure 
includes the amount you paid with your original Form ST-1, any 
subsequent amended returns, and any other payments you have 
made for this reporting period, but this figure should not include 
any quarter-monthly payments made for this reporting period. 
Instead, report quarter-monthly payments on Line 18, Column B. 
Be sure to reduce the total amount you have paid by any credit 
or refund of tax you have received for this reporting period.

Line 27: If Line 26 is greater than Line 25, Column B, enter the 
difference on Line 27. This is the amount you have overpaid.

Line 28: If Line 26 is less than Line 25, Column B, enter the 
difference on Line 28. This is the amount you have underpaid. 
Please pay this amount when you file this return. We will bill 
you for any additional tax, E911 Surcharge, ITAC Assessment, 
penalty, and interest that is due. 

Please enter the amount you are paying on the line provided in 
the “General Information” section on the front of the return.

Penalty and Interest Information
If, on this amended return, you are increasing the amount of tax, 
E911 Surcharge, or ITAC Assessment due, we will bill you for 
any additional penalty and interest that we calculate is due.

If, on this amended return, you are reducing the amount of tax, 
E911 Surcharge, or ITAC Assessment due, we will recalculate 
any penalty and interest that is due and include the recomputed 
amounts in determining the amount you have overpaid.

You owe a late-filing penalty if you do not file a processable 
return by the due date, a late-payment penalty if you do not 
pay the amount you owe by the original due date of the return or 
were required to make quarter-monthly payments and failed to 
do so, a bad check penalty if your remittance is not honored by 
your financial institution, and a cost of collection fee if you do 
not pay the amount you owe within 30 days of the date printed 
on a notice or bill. For more information, see Publication 103, 
Penalties and Interest for Illinois Taxes, available on our website 
at tax.illinois.gov. 

Step 5: Sign below
We cannot process this form until it is signed by the owner, 
officer, or other person authorized to sign the original return.

Schedule A-X - Amended Deductions
Column A
Lines 1 through 30: Complete all applicable lines. Enter the 
figures from your most recent filed return. These figures may be 
from your original Schedule A or from any corrections you have 
made since you filed your original Schedule A. If you do not 
complete all lines, we will use the most recent figures filed when 
processing your Form ST-1-X and Schedule A-X. 

Column B
Lines 1 through 30: Enter the corrected figures. If there is no 
change from Column A, enter the figures from Column A.

Note: If you have an amount entered in Column A that you 
are reducing to zero, enter “0” in Column B. Leaving the line in 
Column B blank may delay the processing of your Form ST-1-X 
or your changes will not be accepted on your Form ST-1-X. 

Total deductions claimed on Step 4, Line 2 of Form ST-1-X 
cannot be more than the total receipts, including Prepaid 
Wireless E911 Surcharge, ITAC Assessment, and tax, on 
Step 4, Line 1 of Form ST-1-X.
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Detailed instructions for certain lines on 
Schedule A-X
Line 1 - Taxes collected on general merchandise sales and 
service
Enter the correct amount of tax you collected on your retail 
sales of general merchandise and tax you collected on general 
merchandise you sold in performing service. 

Line 2 - Taxes collected on food, drugs, and medical 
appliances sales and service
Enter the correct amount of tax you collected on your retail sales 
of qualifying food, drugs, and medical appliances and tax you 
collected on qualifying food, drugs, and medical appliances you 
sold in performing service. 

Line 3 - E911 Surcharge and ITAC Assessment collected
Enter the correct amount of E911 Surcharge and ITAC 
Assessment you collected on your retail sales of prepaid 
wireless telecommunications service.

Line 4 - Resale
Enter the correct amount of receipts for items you sold to 
someone who will resell those items at retail. If you are 
increasing this amount from your most recently filed return, you 
must complete and attach Schedule RE.

Line 5 - Interstate commerce
Enter the correct amount of merchandise you sold that was 
shipped or delivered by you outside Illinois.

Line 6 - Manufacturing machinery and equipment (including 
photoprocessing)
Enter the correct amount of sales of qualifying manufacturing 
machinery and equipment (including repair and replacement 
parts) that produce items to be sold. Use Schedule A-X, Line 8 
to claim a deduction for qualifying graphic arts machinery 
and equipment. Do not combine a deduction for graphic arts 
machinery and equipment with your deduction for manufacturing 
machinery and equipment on Schedule A-X, Line 6.

Note: Beginning July 1, 2019, the manufacturing machinery 
and equipment exemption was expanded to include 
production-related tangible personal property purchased on or 
after July 1, 2019.

Line 7 - Farm machinery and equipment
Enter the correct amount of qualifying farm machinery and 
equipment (including repair and replacement parts) you sold for 
use in production agriculture.

Line 8 - Graphic arts machinery and equipment
Enter the correct amount you collected from sales of qualifying 
graphic arts machinery and equipment (including repair and 
replacement parts). Do not combine a deduction for graphic arts 
machinery and equipment with your deduction for manufacturing 
machinery and equipment on Schedule A-X, Line 6.

Note: The deduction for exempt graphic arts machinery and 
equipment cannot be claimed for any reporting period between 
August 30, 2014, and June 30, 2017.

Line 9 - Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program 
(SNAP - formerly called food stamps)
Enter the correct amount you collected from customers who 
used SNAP benefits.
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Note: Do not include motor fuel taxes reported on Schedule A-X, 
Line 16 or Schedule A-X, Section 2.

Line 14 - Uncollectible debt on which tax was previously 
paid
Enter amounts that have become worthless or uncollectible and 
on which tax previously has been paid. You must have charged 
off the uncollectible amounts as bad debt in your records in 
accordance with generally accepted accounting principles and 
have claimed the uncollectible amounts as a deduction pursuant 
to Section 166 of the Internal Revenue Code on your federal 
income tax return. Enter only the amount of uncollectible debt. 
Do not include the tax paid in this amount.

Line 15 - Sales of service
Enter the correct total of any portion of all service transactions 
on which you did not charge your customers tax. Identify on the 
line provided the type of transaction that took place. 

Line 16 - Other

Identify other deductions. Add the amounts together and enter the 
total here. 
These can include: 
•	 cash refunds — Enter the amount of cash refunds you made 

to customers for merchandise they returned and on which 
you have paid tax to us during the preceding return period or 
have now included on Step 4, Line 1 of your Form ST-1-X. 
Note: This amount should not include the tax amount from 
the returned item. 

•	 newspaper and magazine sales — Enter the amount you 
collected from your sales of newspapers, magazines, and 
other periodicals.

•	 proceeds of mandatory service charges separately stated on 
customers’ bills for purchase and consumption of food and 
beverages, to the extent that the proceeds of the service 
charge are in fact turned over as tips or as a substitute 
for tips to employees who participate directly in preparing, 
serving, hosting, or cleaning up the food or beverage 
function with respect to which the service charge is imposed.

•	 amounts you collected from sales of qualified tangible 
personal property used in the construction or operation of a 
data center that has been granted a certificate of exemption 
by DCEO. You must maintain in your books and records the 
documentation obtained from the customer and required by 
the department’s rules to support the exemption.

•	 tax reported and paid on Form CMFT-1 under the County 
Motor Fuel Tax Law (55 ILCS 5/5-1035.1) for motor fuel sold 
in DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry, or Will County and tax 
reported and paid on Form MMFT-1 under the Municipal 
Motor Fuel Tax Law (65 ILCS 5/8-11-2.3) for motor fuel sold 
in a municipality in Cook County

•	 other deductions allowed in the Acts not listed on 
Schedule A-X, Lines 1 through 15 or Schedule A-X, 
Section 2. 

Lines 18 through 23 - State motor fuel tax
For each type of fuel, enter the correct number of gallons you 
sold. Multiply the number of gallons by the applicable state tax 
rate for that fuel type, and enter the correct total for each type of 
fuel. Motor fuel tax rates are available in the Tax Rate Database 
on the department’s website at tax.illinois.gov, under “Motor 
Fuel.”

Note:Deduct any local motor fuel taxes on Schedule A, Line 16, 
“Other.” Do not include them on Schedule A, Lines 18 through 23.

Line 10 - Enterprise zone 
You must maintain in your books and records the documentation 
obtained from the customer and required by the department’s 
rules to support the exemption.

a) Sales of building materials
	 Enter the correct amount of sales of building materials 

to a customer who will incorporate those materials into 
an enterprise zone certified by the Illinois Department of 
Commerce and Economic Opportunity (DCEO). 

b) Sales of items other than building materials
	 Enter the correct amount of sales of items other than 

building materials to a business certified by DCEO to buy 
consumables tax free. This amount can include, but is not 
limited to: 

•	 tangible personal property used or consumed in the 
operation of pollution control facilities.

•	 tangible personal property used or consumed within 
an enterprise zone in the process of manufacturing or 
assembly of tangible personal property for wholesale or 
retail sale or lease.

•	 tangible personal property used or consumed within an 
enterprise zone in the process of graphic arts production 
if used or consumed at a certified facility, including repair 
and replacement.

•	 machinery and equipment used in the operation of a high 
impact service facility within the enterprise zone.

•	 jet fuel used in the operation of high impact service 
facilities.

•	 machinery and equipment used in the operation of an 
aircraft maintenance facility located within an enterprise 
zone.

Line 11 - High Impact Business
a) Sales of building materials
	 Enter the correct amount you collected from sales of building 

materials to a customer who will incorporate those materials 
into a high impact business location certified by the DCEO.

b) Sales of items other than building materials
	 Enter the correct amount you collected from sales of items 

other than building materials to a business certified by DCEO 
as a high impact business.

	 This amount can include, but is not limited to, tangible 
personal property used or consumed: 

•	 by a high impact business in the process of manufacturing 
or assembly of tangible personal property for wholesale or 
retail sale or lease.

•	 by a high impact business in the process of graphic arts 
production if used or consumed at a certified facility, 
including repair and replacement.

Line 12 - River edge redevelopment zone building materials
Enter the correct amount of sales of building materials to a 
customer who will incorporate the materials into real estate 
within a River Edge Redevelopment Zone in accordance with the 
Act by remodeling, rehabilitating, or adding new construction.

Line 13 - Exempt organizations
Enter the correct amount of merchandise you sold to 
organizations that are exempt from paying sales tax. For each 
tax-exempt sale you make, you must obtain a copy of the 
organization’s Illinois Sales Tax exemption identification number. 
If you are increasing this amount from your most recently filed 
return, you must complete and attach Schedule RE.
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Lines 24 through 28 - Specific fuels sales tax exemptions
Subtract all motor fuel taxes and all state and local sales taxes 
from the amount you received for the specific fuel types listed. 
Multiply your receipts for each type of fuel by its corresponding 
rate on Schedule A-X, and enter the correct total for each type of 
fuel.

Note: On Line 24, do not include receipts from sales that are 
not subject to sales tax. The 20-percent Sales and Use Tax 
exemption for biodiesel blends (no less than 1% but no more 
than 10% biodiesel) sunsets on December 31, 2018. Effective 
January 1, 2019, sales of these biodiesel blends are no longer 
exempt and are subject to Illinois Sales Tax. Figures will no 
longer be allowed on Schedule A, Lines 24a and 24b. 

Line 30 - Total deductions
Add the amounts on Lines 17 and 29, and enter this amount on 
Schedule A-X, Line 30 and on Step 4, Line 2 of Form ST-1-X.

Note: This amount cannot exceed the amount reported on 
Line 1 of your ST-1-X return.

Schedule B-X - Amended E911 Surcharge and 
ITAC Assessment
Column A
Lines 1 through 10: Complete all applicable lines. Enter the 
figures from your most recent filed return. These figures may be 
from your original Schedule B or from any corrections you have 
made since you filed your original Schedule B. If you do not 
complete all lines, we will use the most recent figures filed when 

processing your Form ST-1-X and Schedule B-X. 

Column B
Lines 1 through 10: Enter the corrected figures. If there is no 
change from Column A, enter the figures from Column A.

Note: If you have an amount entered in Column A that you 
are reducing to zero, enter “0” in Column B. Leaving the line in 
Column B blank may delay the processing of your Form ST-1-X 
or your changes will not be accepted on your Form ST-1-X.

Detailed instructions for certain lines on 
Schedule B-X
Line 1 - Enter the correct amount of total receipts from retail 
transactions of prepaid wireless telecommunications service. 
Note: Do not complete Schedule B-X in the same manner that 
you complete Step 4 of Form ST-1-X. Instead Line 1 of Schedule 
B-X should only report your receipts subject to the E911 
surcharge and ITAC Assessment, not all amounts collected for 
the reporting period. Do not include receipts from sales that are 
exempt from the E911 surcharge and ITAC Assessment. Also 
do not include the amount of surcharge and assessment you 
actually collected from your customers.

Figure your breakdown of retail transactions for Chicago 
locations
Locations within the city limits of Chicago are considered 
Chicago locations for purposes of E911 Surcharge and ITAC 
Assessment collections.
Line 2a - Enter the correct portion of Column B, Line 1 receipts 
that were collected from retail transactions of prepaid wireless 
telecommunications service at Chicago locations. 

Line 2b - Multiply Line 2a by the combined E911 Surcharge and 
ITAC Assessment rate for Chicago locations.

Note: The E911 rate for Chicago locations and the ITAC 
Assessment rate can be found in the Tax Rate Database on our 
website at tax.illinois.gov under “Other Miscellaneous Taxes, 
Fees, and Surcharges.” 

Line 3a - Enter the correct portion of Column B, Line 1 receipts 
that were collected from retail transactions of prepaid wireless 
telecommunications service at Chicago locations at rates 
different from the Chicago locations included on Line 2a. This 
line will only be used if a rate change should occur and you are 
remitting E911 Surcharge and ITAC Assessment for receipts that 
were subject to the rate prior to the change.

Line 3b - Multiply Line 3a by the combined E911 Surcharge and 
ITAC Assessment rate.

Figure your breakdown of retail transactions for 
non-Chicago locations
Line 5a - Enter the correct portion of Column B, Line 1 receipts 
that were collected from retail transactions of prepaid wireless 
telecommunications service at non-Chicago locations. 

Line 5b - Multiply Line 5a by the combined E911 Surcharge and 
ITAC Assessment rate for non-Chicago locations.

Note: The E911 rate for non-Chicago locations and the ITAC 
Assessment rate can be found in the Tax Rate Database on our 
website at tax.illinois.gov under “Other Miscellaneous Taxes, 
Fees, and Surcharges.” 

Line 6a - Enter the correct portion of Column B, Line 1 receipts 
that were collected from retail transactions of prepaid wireless 
telecommunications service at non-Chicago locations at rates 
different from the non-Chicago locations included on Line 5a. 
This line will only be used if a rate change should occur and you 
are remitting E911 Surcharge or ITAC Assessment for receipts 
that were subject to the rate prior to the change.

Line 6b - Multiply Line 6a by the combined E911 Surcharge and 
ITAC Assessment rate.

Line 9 - Complete this line only if you filed your original return 
by the due date (and, if applicable, satisfied any electronic 
return filing mandate) and timely paid the E911 Surcharge and 
ITAC Assessment. See the instructions for Form ST-1 for an 
explanation of what qualifies you to claim a discount.

If you have met the qualifications to claim a discount on your 
original return, figure your discount on your amended return by 
multiplying Line 8 by 3% (.03). 

If you are increasing the amount of E911 Surcharge and ITAC 
Assessment due, you may not increase the amount of your 
discount unless the increased E911 Surcharge and ITAC 
Assessment due was timely paid. In addition to timely payment, 
if you are required to file electronically, you also must have 
timely filed your original return electronically to be entitled to the 
increased discount.

If you are decreasing the amount of E911 Surcharge and ITAC 
Assessment due, you will need to recalculate the amount of 
discount to which you are entitled based on your new figures. 

Line 10 - Subtract Line 9 from Line 8 and enter this amount on 
Line 10 and on Step 4, Line 21 of Form ST-1-X. 


