Staff

The Illinois Governor's Office of Early Childhood Development (GOECD) is currently hiring for three open positions: 

Interested applicants should send a Cover Letter and Resume to: Governor's Office of Early Childhood Development c/o GOV.OECD@Illinois.gov.


Current Staff

Jamilah R. Jor'dan, Ph.D. - Executive Director 

Jamilah.R.Jordan@illinois.gov

Eric Dropkin, MPP - Data Analytics Manager

Eric.Dropkin@Illinois.gov

Michelle Zajac Esquivel, MPH - Assistant Project Director (MIECHVP)

Michelle.Esquivel@Illinois.gov

Iris Hildreth, M.A. - Family Engagement Manager

Iris.E.Hildreth@illinois.gov

Deborah Hwang, A.M. - Coordinated Intake Strategy Manager

Deborah.Hwang@illinois.gov

Maggie Koller, M.S. - Director of Communication & Dissemination 

Maggie.Koller@illinois.gov

Tom Layman, M.Ed. - QRIS (ExceleRate) Policy Director

Tom.Layman@illinois.gov

Artiya Nash, B.A., Erikson Education Leadership Certificate - Project Director 

Artiya.Nash@illinois.gov

PhuongY Nguyen, CPA - Business Manager

PhuongY.Nguyen@illinois.gov

Lori Orr, M.S. - Policy Director Cross-Systems PD & Program Enhancements

Lori.A.Orr@illinois.gov

Bethany Patten, MPP - Workforce Policy Director

Bethany.Patten@illinois.gov

Anita J. Rumage, DPA - ExceleRate Pilot Project Coordinator 

Anita.J.Rumage@illinois.gov

Lesley Schwartz, LCSW – Project Director (MIECHVP)

Lesley.Schwartz@illinois.gov

Joanna Su, M.S.W. - Manager of Strategic Planning (MIECHVP)

Joanna.Su@illinois.gov