Staff

Cynthia Tate, Ph.D. - Executive Director

Cynthia.L.Tate@illinois.gov

Jamilah R. Jor'dan, Ph.D. - Deputy Director 

Jamilah.R.Jordan@illinois.gov

Tisa Charles, Ph.D - Manager of Budgets and Contracts (MIECHVP)

Tisa.Charles@Illinois.gov

Michelle Zajac Esquivel, MPH - Assistant Project Director (MIECHVP)

Michelle.Esquivel@Illinois.gov

Ebony Hoskin - Office Manager

Ebony.Hoskin@illinois.gov

Iris Hildreth, M.A. - PDG B-5 Family Engagement Manager

Iris.E.Hildreth@illinois.gov

Deborah Hwang, A.M. - PDG B-5 MIECHV Coordinated Intake Strategy Manager

Deborah.Hwang@illinois.gov

Maggie Koller, M.S. - Project Manager

Maggie.Koller@illinois.gov

Tom Layman, M.Ed. - QRIS (ExceleRate) Policy Director

Tom.Layman@illinois.gov

Artiya Nash, B.A., Erikson Education Leadership Certificate - PDG B-5 Project Director 

Artiya.Nash@illinois.gov

Donna Nylander, M.S. - Pyramid Model Implementation Director 

Donna.Nylander@illinois.gov

PhuongY Nguyen, CPA - PDG B-5 Business Manager

PhuongY.Nguyen@illinois.gov

Lori Orr, M.S. - Preschool Expansion Policy Implementation Director

Lori.A.Orr@illinois.gov

Bethany Patten, MPP - Workforce Development Policy Director

Bethany.Patten@illinois.gov

Lesley Schwartz, LCSW – Project Director (MIECHVP)

Lesley.Schwartz@illinois.gov

Katherine Staten, M.S. - Manager of Quality Assurance and Compliance (MIECHVP)

Katherine.Staten@illinois.gov

Joanna Su, M.S.W. - Manager of Strategic Planning (MIECHVP)

Joanna.Su@illinois.gov