Medical Cannabis Pilot Program

medical cannabis The Compassionate Use of Medical Cannabis Pilot Program Act was signed by Governor Quinn on August 1, 2013, and went into effect on January 1, 2014. The Department of Agriculture is charged with registering and regulating up to 22 cultivation centers allowed in the law. The Department of Agriculture administrative rules were approved by the JCAR committee on July 15, 2014. Further information on the Act (410 ILCS 130), including the full text,​​ can be found on the Illinois General Assembly website ( visit the Medical Cannabis Pilot Program website for past drafts of the rules, program updates and frequently asked questions.


Cultivation Center Applications

The application period is now closed. The Department will not accept any additional applications for cultivation center permits. Applicants may not supplement or amend their applications unless they receive a letter from the Department requesting further information pursuant to 8 Ill. Admin. Code 1000.100(c). Upon receipt of an application deemed to be complete, the Department will engage in no further communication with the applicant until after the selection process is completed, except as provided in Section 1000.110(g) and (h), or pursuant to Section 1000.100(c)(2), which allows applicants to submit a completed Notice of Proper Zoning Form within 60 days of submission of the application.

Pursuant to Section 145(a)(2) of the Compassionate Use of Medical Cannabis Pilot Program Act, (410 ILCS 130/145(a)(2)), applications for cultivation center permits, their contents and supporting documentation are confidential and exempt from the Freedom of Information Act.


Awarded Cultivation Centers Permits:

District 1: Pharmacann, LLC

District 2: Curative Health Cultivation, LLC.

District 3: Illinois Grown Medicine, LLC

District 4: Bedford Grow, LLC

District 5: Cresco Labs, LLC

District 6: PharmaCann, LLC

District 7: GTI Rock Island, LLC

District 8: Revolution Cannabis - Delavan, LLC

District 9: Cresco Labs, LLC

District 10: Shelbyville County Community Services, Inc.

District 11: Progressive Treatment Solutions, LLC

District 12: Effingham Medicinal Farms, LLC

District 13: IESO, LLC

District 14: Nature’s Grace and Wellness, LLC

District 15: N/A

District 16: In Grown Farms, LLC2

District 17: GTI Oglesby LLC

District 18: Compass Ventures, InC

District 19: Ataraxia, LLC

District 20: Revolution Cannabis - Barry, LLC

District 21: Cresco Labs, LLC

District 22: Wellness Group Pharms, LLC

Last Updated 12/05/17​

Authorized Inputs​


ICR Labs, Inc.
Telephone number: (773) 750-7788

ACT Laboratories, Inc.
Telephone number: (517) 278-9333

LK Pure Labs (Sparta & Monticello)
Telephone number: (618) 443-6685, (618) 713-0678

Grace Analytical Laboratory, Inc.
Telephone number: (708) 449-9449

Advanced Herbal Analytics, LLC
Telephone number: (618) 503-0217

Deibel Laboratories of Illinois
Telephone number: (847)329-9900


If you have comments, suggestions or more detailed inquiries for the Department of Agriculture, please direct them to

Related Links

Further information about the Act and the roles of the Department of Public Health and the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation may be found at .