Commission Members

Appointed Members

Name Title Organization
Evelyn Diaz President Heartland Alliance
Mary E. Flowers State Representative General Assembly
Jacqueline Collins State Senator General Assembly
Gayle Nelson  Development Consultant and Leadership Coach
Maria Whelan President Illinois Action for Children
Robyn Gabel State Representative
Wendy Pollack Director, Women's Law & Policy Project Sargent Shriver National Center on Poverty Law
Michael B. Golden Co-Founder Illinois Education Foundation
Jim Hires Executive Director Eastern Illinois Foodbank
Andy Kulczycki Executive Director Community Service Center of Northern Champaign County
Al Riddley Executive Director Illinois Coalition for Community Services
Dalitso Sulamoyo President & CEO Illinois Association of Community Act
Tina Rounds Executive Director BEDS Plus Care, Inc.
Ricardo Estrada President & CEO Metropolitan Family Services

Mauel Barbosa


Ex Officio Members

Name Title Organization
James Dimas  Secretary Department of Human Services
Marcus Hardy Executive Assistant to the Director Department of Corrections
Department of Healthcare & Family Services
John Egan Department of Children & Family Services
Alex Bautista Deputy Director Department of Human Rights
Michael Dropka Legislative Information Liaison  Department of Commerce & Econ Opportunity
Jean Bohnhoff Director Department of Aging
Nirav Shah Director Department of Public Health
Vinni Hall Member Illinois State Board of Education 
Brian Colgan Chief of Staff Lt. Governor's Office
Victor Dickson

President/CEO Safer Foundation