Illinois Fallen Firefighter Memorial & Medal of Honor Ceremony

The 29th Annual Illinois Fallen Firefighter Memorial and Firefighter Medal of Honor Awards Ceremony will take place on Tuesday, May 10th. The Fallen Firefighter Memorial service will be held at the firefighter memorial on the grounds of the Illinois State Capitol beginning at 10 AM. Following the ceremony at the capitol, the Medal of Honor Ceremony will take place at the Bank of Springfield Center. 

The OSFM also presents The State Fire Marshal Life Safety Award during the Medal of Honor Ceremony. The State Fire Marshal Life Safety Award is in recognition of the extraordinary efforts performed by individuals in furtherance of fire prevention and life safety. All nominee names will be published in our agency newsletter and on our website.