
2020 ILLINOIS STATE FAIR 
 
 

IMPORTANT 
 

PLEASE  SEND  WITH  YOUR  CONTRACT 
 

OR 
 

FAX   TO   217/782-8362 
 

INSURANCE CERTIFICATE 
JULY 1st   DEADLINE 

 
CERTIFICATE    MUST    STATE    THE    FOLLOWING: 

 
 MINIMUM:    $500,000 General Liability Coverage 
 
 COVERAGE DATES:  August 13 – 23, 2020 
 
 NAME OF INSURED:  Must Be the Same as Lessee on the Contract 
  
  
 
 

 
CERTIFICATE HOLDER:  IL Department of Agriculture/Illinois State Fair 
      P.O. Box 19427, Springfield, IL  62794-9427 

 
REQUIREMENTS   FOR   INSURANCE 

 
Public liability insurance insuring Vendor/Exhibitor in the minimum amounts of $300,000.00 per person, $500,000.00 per 
occurrence, and $50,000.00 property damage against claims arising out of or in connection with the 
concessions/exhibits/rentals that are the subject of the Agreement.  Vendor/Exhibitor shall supply said public liability 
insurance policy in a form of a Certificate of Insurance or other form satisfactory to the Department on or before July 1st. 
  

WORKMAN’S COMPENSATION INSURANCE 
 
In addition, Vendor/Exhibitor certifies that it has workmen’s compensation insurance in an amount required by 
law and will provide proof of such – only if employing help - not needed for individual or family. 

 
Note: Before conducting any business on the Illinois State Fairgrounds, a 
Certificate of Insurance in an amount required by law including workmen’s 
compensation, if applicable, must be on file. 
 

*PLEASE REFER TO EXAMPLE* 

ADDITIONAL INSURED: Illinois Department of Agriculture its officers, 
     agents, directors and employees 
 
 
 


	IMPORTANT

