Contact Us

General Contact Information

Toll Free Phone: 800-437-9824
Phone: 217-782-6641
TDD: 217-524-4645
E-mail Us : IDVA.MEDIA@illinois.gov

Springfield Office

Illinois Department of Veterans' Affairs
833 South Spring Street
P.O. Box 19432
Springfield, IL 62794-9432
Phone: 217-782-6641
Fax: 217-524-0344

Chicago Office

George Dunne County Building
69 West Washington
Suite 1620
Chicago, Illinois  60602
Phone 312-814-2460
Fax number 312-814-2764
Toll Free 800-437-9824

Media Inquiries

Maureen S. Hartigan – Public Information Officer
312-814-7260
Email: Maureen.Hartigan@illinois.gov 
IDVA.Media@illinois.gov

Program Contacts 

Senior Program Manager/Women’s Veterans’ Coordinator – Kourtney Hopkins 
773-636-8366
Email: Kourtney.Hopkins@illinois.gov

Senior Program Policy Advisor – Crystal Womack 
217-557-4229 

Email: Crystal.Womack@illinois.gov

Field Services: Mark Patterson 
217-782-3418 
Email: Mark.Patterson@illinois.gov

State Approving Agency: Dan Wellman 
217-782-7838 
Email: Dan.Wellman@illinois.gov

Veterans’ Cash Grant – Connie Watson 
217- 782-6153 
Email: Connie.Watson@illinois.gov

MIA/POW Scholarship - Tracy Kimmel 
217-782-3564 
Email: Tracy.J.Kimmel@illinois.gov

War Graves - Sean Pass 
217-782-6643 
Email: Sean.Pass@illinos.gov

Files:/DD214 - Karen Redding 
217- 524-1623 
Email: Karen.Redding@illinois.gov