Illinois Board, Commission, Task Force and Council List

Boards and Commissions Detail | Skip to Member Names | View all Boards and Commissions

Title:Medical District Commission
Website:Illinois Medical District
Contact Title:Illinois Medical District Commission
Function:The Commission develops and manages medical center districts in the city of Chicago; acquires property, constructs buildings, and sells or leases real estate for purposes related to practice medicine.
Term:5 years, expiring June 30 of staggered years and until successor is appointed.
Senate Confirmation:No
Composition:7 members: 4 appointed by the Governor; 2 appointed by Mayor of Chicago; 1 appointed by Cook County Board President; Board President is elected by the Board.
Chair:Elected by the Commission
Authority:70 ILCS 915/2

 Member Names

Name (Last, First)Term ExpiresMember SinceAffiliationAppointed ByPositionTitleCounty
Eaddy, Michael7/30/20222/3/2021GovernorMemberCook
Frydland, Judith6/30/20231/25/2021GovernorMemberCook
Gorski, Eleanor6/30/20259/22/2021Mayor of ChicagoMemberCook
Guzman, Nicolas6/30/20233/11/2021Mayor of ChicagoMemberCook
Hackney, Stephen6/30/20251/25/2021GovernorMember, PresidentCook
Kalayil, Ann6/30/202611/2/2021Cook County Board PresidentTreasurerCook
O'Brien, Peter6/30/20238/19/2019GovernorMemberCook