Illinois Board, Commission, Task Force and Council List

Boards and Commissions Detail | Skip to Member Names | View all Boards and Commissions

Title:Heart of Illinois Regional Port District Board
Contact Name:Dan Silverthorn
Contact Title:Executive Director, West Central Illinois Building and Construction Trades Council
Contact Phone:309.674.9243/309.264.8941
Function:This board is the governing and administrative body of the Heart of Illinois Regional Port District.
Term:6 years, and until successor is appointed and qualified
Senate Confirmation:Yes
Qualifications:Members must be residents of a county whose territory in whole or in part, is embraced by the district and must be persons of recognized business ability. No member of the board or employee of the district shall have any private financial interest, profit, or benefit in any contract, work, or business of the district or in the sale or lease of any property to or from the district.
Composition:3 members appointed by the Governor - At least one must belong to a labor organization (as defined in Sec. 3 of the Workplace Literacy Act) 6 members appointed by the county board chairmen of the following counties: -Tazewell -Woodford -Peoria - Marshall - Mason - Fulton
Chair:Elected by Board
Authority:70 ILCS 1807

 Member Names

Name (Last, First)Term ExpiresMember SinceAffiliationAppointed ByPositionTitleCounty
Christ, WilliamCounty BoardMemberWoodford
Covington, Allen6/1/2009GovernorMember, TreasurerPeoria
Jensen, ElizabethCounty BoardSecretary, MemberPeoria
Kowall,KentCounty BoardMemberFulton
Kriegsman, RichardCounty BoardMemberTazewell
Pobanz, NeilCounty BoardMemberMarshall
Silverthorn, Dan6/1/2009GovernorChairLabor RepresentativePeoria
Svob,TerranceCounty BoardMemberMason
VACANT6/1/2009GovernorVice Chair, MemberTazewell