Illinois Board, Commission, Task Force and Council List

Boards and Commissions Detail | Skip to Member Names | View all Boards and Commissions

Title:Jackson-Union Counties Regional Port District Board
Contact Name:Jennifer Huson
Contact Phone:618.687.7240
Function:The Board governs port district embracing Jackson and Union Counties; develops and regulates port’s harbor and facilities; issues construction permits; prevents obstruction in navigable waters; establishes and maintains public airports and airport facilities
Term:3 years, beginning June 1 of staggered years, and until successor is appointed and qualified
Senate Confirmation:No
Qualifications: Every person appointed to the Board after the effective date of this amendatory Act of 1981 shall be a resident of the unit of local government which makes the appointment. Persons appointed by the Governor shall reside in the district.
Composition:3 members appointed by the Governor 2 members appointed by Union County Board 2 members appointed by Jackson County Board
Chair:Elected by the board
Authority:70 ILCS 1820/16

 Member Names

Name (Last, First)Term ExpiresMember SinceAffiliationAppointed ByPositionTitleCounty
Chapman, Robert6/1/20142/14/2013GovernorMemberJackson
Cisssell, Bonnie6/1/20243/20/2023GovernorMemberUnion
Eddington, AlanUnion County BoardMemberUnion
Funkhouser, WayneUnion County BoardMemberUnion
McMahan, Lawrence6/1/20152/6/2013GovernorMemberUnion
VACANTJackson County BoardMemberJackson
VACANTJackson County BoardMemberJackson