Illinois Board, Commission, Task Force and Council List

Boards and Commissions Detail | Skip to Member Names | View all Boards and Commissions

Title:Rural Affairs Council, Governor's
Function:To formulate a comprehensive policy for rural development and enhance the quality of life in rural Illinois
Senate Confirmation:No
Compensation:Not specified
Composition:25 members -- Lt. Gov. serves as chairperson -- Membership includes one representative from each of the following non-profits -- Illinois Agricultural Association -- Rural Partners -- Membership also includes one representative from each of the following governmental agencies: -- Department on Aging -- Department of Agriculture -- Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity -- Department of Employment Security -- Department of Human Services -- Department of Natural Resources -- Department of Public Health -- Department of Transportation -- Environmental Protection Agency -- Community College Board -- State Board of Education -- University of Illinois Cooperative Extension Service -- Housing Development Authority -- Southern Illinois University -- Institute for Rural Affairs at WIU -- Illinois Finance Authority Governor appoints up to 6 citizen members as required to increase membership to a total of no more than 25 members.
Authority:Executive Order 2011-4

 Member Names

Name (Last, First)Term ExpiresMember SinceAffiliationAppointed ByPositionTitleCounty
Alvarado, FranciscoExecutive OrderMember, DHSNone
Ardrey, David6/2/2021GovernorMemberNone
Baren, RobertExecutive OrderMember, Department of AgricultureNone
Bell, WendyExecutive OrderMember, DCEONone
Davis, ChristineExecutive OrderMember, IEPANone
Hammond, MollyExecutive OrderMember, Rural PartnersNone
Hampton-Knodle, Heather8/26/2011GovernorMemberMontgomery
Holly BienemanExecutive OrderMember, IDOTNone
Jones, DonExecutive OrderMember, IDPHNone
Kessel, LauraExecutive OrderMember, Southern IL UniversityNone
Lulich, AmyExecutive OrderMember, Department on AgingNone
Matherly, BrendaExecutive OrderMember, Illinois Agricultural AssociationNone
Merrett, ChristopherExecutive OrderMember, WIU - IIRANone
Morrison, SusieExecutive OrderMember, ISBE None
Nelson, LavonExecutive OrderMember, ICCBNone
Pluta, BillExecutive OrderMember, IHDANone
Reece, Sonja9/21/2015GovernorMemberRandolph
Silvis, AnneExecutive OrderMember, UI-ExtensionNone
Stratton, JulianaExecutive OrderChairLt. GovernorNone
VACANTExecutive OrderMember, Illinois Finance AuthorityNone
VACANTExecutive OrderMember, DNRNone
VACANTExecutive OrderMember, IDESNone
Vohra, Sameer2/21/2020GovernorMemberSangamon
Walzer, Norman2/21/2020GovernorMemberDeKalb