Illinois Board, Commission, Task Force and Council List

Boards and Commissions Detail | Skip to Member Names | View all Boards and Commissions

Title:Ethanol Research Advisory Board, Illinois
Website:Illinois Ethanol Research Advisory Board
Contact Name:John Caupert
Contact Title:Director, The NCERC
Contact Phone:618-659-6737 x226
Contact Comments:
Function:The Board shall review the annual operating plans and budget of the Corn to Ethanol Research Pilot Plant; advise on research and development priorities and projects to be carried out at the plant; advise on policies and procedures regarding the management and operation of the plant; develop bylaws; submit a final report to the Governor and General Assembly outlining the progress and accomplishments made during the year along with a financial report for the year.
Term:4 years.
Senate Confirmation:No
Qualifications:Members to represent ethanol industry, growers, suppliers, and universities
Composition:14 members, 6 appointed by the Governor - 6 at-large members appointed by Governor - Director, Department of Commerce & Community Affairs - Director, Department of Agriculture - President, Illinois Corn Growers Association - President, National Corn Growers Association - President, Southern Illinois University - President, Renewable Fuels Association - Dean of Agriculture, University of Illinois - Dean of the College of Agricultural, Life, and Physical Sciences, Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
Chair:President of SIU
Authority:110 ILCS 520/6.6

 Member Names

Name (Last, First)Term ExpiresMember SinceAffiliationAppointed ByPositionTitleCounty
Arbige, Michael1/10/20071/10/2003GovernorMemberNone
Barbre, MartinStatuteMember, President, National Corn Growers AssociationNone
Broin, Robert1/10/20071/10/2003GovernorMemberNone
Costello, JerryStatuteMember, Director, Department of AgricultureNone
Dineen, RobertStatuteMember, President, Renewable Fuels AssociationNone
Fraley, Robert1/10/20071/10/2003GovernorMemberNone
Garcia, SylviaStatuteMember, Director, Department of Commerce & Community AffairsNone
Hauser, Robert J.StatuteMember, Dean of Agriculture, University of IllinoisDean, College of ACESNone
Hudson, GaryStatuteMember, President, Illinois Corn Growers AssociationNone
Iutzi, Frederick1/1/201511/30/2012GovernorMemberHancock
Poshard, GlennStatuteMember, President, Southern Illinois UniversityNone
Webb, Gregory1/10/20152/7/2014GovernorMemberMacon
Werner, David1/10/20071/10/2003GovernorMemberMadison