Illinois Board, Commission, Task Force and Council List

Boards and Commissions Detail | Skip to Member Names | View all Boards and Commissions

Title:Eastern Illinois Economic Development Authority
Website:Eastern Illinois Economic Development Authority
Contact Name:Andrew Hamilton
Contact Title:Executive Director of Eastern Illinois Economic Development Authority
Contact Phone:217-899-7525
Contact Comments:Andrew Hamilton – Executive Director 217-546-7525
Function:The Authority promotes industrial, commercial, and residential development, services, transportation, and recreational activities and facilities in Ford, Iroquois, Piatt, Champaign, Vermilion, Douglas, Moultrie, Shelby, Coles, and Edgar counties and any navigable waters and air space located therein; authorized to issue bonds, enter into loans, contracts, agreements, and mortgages.
Term:6 years, initial terms are staggered, and until successor is appointed and qualified
Senate Confirmation:Yes
Qualifications:Must reside within the territorial jurisdiction of the Authority. Public members shall be persons of recognized ability and experience in economic development, finance, banking, industrial development, small business management, real estate development, etc.
Composition:14 members as follows: 3 appointed by the Governor 1 each appointed by the County Board Chair the following Counties: -Ford -Iroquois -Piatt -Champaign -Vermilion -Douglas -Moultrie -Shelby -Coles -Edgar -Director of DCEO or designee, ex officio
Chair:Elected by the Board
Authority:70 ILCS 506/1

 Member Names

Name (Last, First)Term ExpiresMember SinceAffiliationAppointed ByPositionTitleCounty
Barragree, Kim1/21/20161/21/2013Iroquois County Board ChairMemberIroquois
Bergeson, Randy1/18/201612/30/2010Douglas County Board ChairMemberDouglas
Dreher, John1/16/20124/11/2008GovernorTreasurer, MemberVermilion
Lahr, Jeff1/19/20151/19/2009Coles County Board ChairMemberColes
Lee, Todd1/16/20145/13/2008Vermillion County Board ChairVice Chair, MemberVermilion
Levi, George1/21/20134/11/2008GovernorMemberMoultrie
Looft, Jim1/20/2014Shelby County Board ChairMemberShelby
McCabe, David1/19/20151/19/2009Moultrie County Board ChairMemberMoultrie
Stagen, Elynor1/16/20181/16/2012Ford County Board ChairMemberFord
Swim, Mitch1/21/20191/21/2013Champaign County Board ChairChair, MemberChampaign
Templeton, Pete1/18/20161/18/2010Edgar County Board ChairMemberEdgar
VACANTStatuteEx-Officio, DCEO Director or DesigneeNone
Wilkinson, Arthur1/21/20131/15/2007Piatt County Board ChairTreasurer, MemberPiatt