Illinois Board, Commission, Task Force and Council List

Boards and Commissions Detail | Skip to Member Names | View all Boards and Commissions

Title:South Suburban Brownfields Advisory Council
Meeting Information:

Five members shall constitute a quorum. The Advisory Council shall meet no less frequently than quarterly and a meeting may be called by the Chairperson or any four members of the Board.  

Contact Name:DCEO
Function:The South Suburban Brownfields Advisory Council is created to guide development within the South Suburban Brownfields Redevelopment Zone.
Term:All members shall serve for a term of 3 years. Upon expiration of each member's term, a successor shall be appointed for a term of 3 years.
Senate Confirmation:No
Composition:The Advisory Council consists of two members appointed by the Governor of the State of Illinois, two members appointed by the President of the Cook County Board of Commissioners and five members selected by the Affected Municipalities to represent them.
Chair:The Council shall elect a Chairperson amongst its members by simple majority vote.
Authority:20 ILCS 607/3-30

 Member Names

Name (Last, First)Term ExpiresMember SinceAffiliationAppointed ByPositionTitleCounty
VACANTPresident of the Cook County BoardMember
VACANTPresident of the Cook County BoardMember
Watson, John Jr.11/30/2020GovernorMemberCook