Illinois Board, Commission, Task Force and Council List

Boards and Commissions Detail | Skip to Member Names | View all Boards and Commissions

Title:Blue-Ribbon Commission on Transportation Infrastructure Funding and Policy
Meeting Information:

The Commission shall hold its first meeting within 2 months from the effective date of this Act.
The Commission may conduct meetings at such places and at suchtimes as it may deem necessary or convenient to enable it to exercise fully and effectively its powers, perform its duties, and accomplish its objectives and purposes.

Contact Name:Becky Locker
Contact Title:Deputy Secretary
Contact Comments:
The Commission shall evaluate Illinois' existing transportation infrastructure funding and policy processes and develop alternative solutions.
Senate Confirmation:Yes
Members shall have expertise, knowledge, or experience in transportation infrastructure development, construction, workforce, or policy.
(1) Four members of the House of Representatives, with 2 to be appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives and 2 to be appointed by the Minority Leader of the House of Representatives.
(2) Four members of the Senate, with 2 to be appointed
by the President of the Senate and 2 to be appointed by the Minority Leader of the Senate.
(3) Eight members appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate.
(4) The chair of the Commission to be appointed by the Governor from among his 8 appointments.
Members shall also represent a diverse set of sectors, including the labor, engineering, construction, transit, active transportation, rail, air, or other sectors, and shall include participants of the Disadvantaged Business Enterprise Program.

No more than 2 appointees shall be members of the same sector.
Members shall represent geographically diverse regions of the State.
Authority:Public Act 102-0988

 Member Names

Name (Last, First)Term ExpiresMember SinceAffiliationAppointed ByPositionTitleCounty
Brown, Romayne10/3/2022GovernorMember
Davidsmeyer, Rep. C.D.7/25/2022Minority Leader of the House of RepresentaitvesMember
DeWitte, Sen. Don Minority Leader of the SenateMember
Evans, Jr., Rep. Marcus7/13/2022Speaker of the House of RepresentativesMember
Fowler, Sen. Dale Minority Leader of the SenateMember
Grimshaw, Jacquelyne D. 11/28/2022GovernorMember
Kelly, Rep. Michael7/13/2022Speaker of the House of RepresentativesMember
Kotarac, Thomas10/3/2022GovernorMember
Love, Duana1/18/2023GovernorMemberCook
Marron, Rep. Mike7/25/2022Minority Leader of the House of RepresentativesMember
Murphy, Sen. LauraPresident of the SenateMember
Osman, Omer9/30/2022GovernorMemberCook
Poulos, Marc1/18/2023GovernorMemberDuPage
VacantGovernorMember, Chair
Villivalam, Sen. RamPresident of the SenateMember