Illinois Board, Commission, Task Force and Council List

Boards and Commissions Detail | Skip to Member Names | View all Boards and Commissions

Title:Illinois Valley Regional Port District
Function:The Board governs the port district located in all of Putnam County and the townships of LaSalle, Peru, Utica, Eden and Dimmick in LaSalle County and Hall, Selby and Leppertown townships in Bureau County. ; promotes industrial, commercial, and transportation activities; constructs, operates or leases, and maintains port and terminal facilities; establishes and maintains public airports and airport facilities.
Term:Of the members initially appointed, the 2 appointed by the Governor shall be appointed for initial terms expiring July 1, 1972.  Thereafter, three years.
Senate Confirmation:Yes
Party Affiliation:No more than 4 members of the same political party
Qualifications:Residents of the District, including 1 resident of Putnam County, 1 resident of LaSalle County and 1 resident of Bureau County. Remaining members must reside in other areas of the District. No more than 4 members of the same political party. No financial or property interest in District business.
Compensation:Expenses; secretary or treasurer may receive compensation fixed by the Board for services as such officer.
Composition:5 members - 2 appointed by the Governor - 1 appointed by LaSalle County - 1 appointed by Putnam County - 1 appointed by Bureau County Chair and Secretary appointed by Board
Chair:Elected by the Board
Authority:70 ILCS 1815

 Member Names

Name (Last, First)Term ExpiresMember SinceAffiliationAppointed ByPositionTitleCounty
VACANTBureau CountyMemberNone
VACANTPutnam CountyNone
VACANTLasalle CountyMemberNone