Illinois Board, Commission, Task Force and Council List

Boards and Commissions Detail | Skip to Member Names | View all Boards and Commissions

Title:Mid-America Port Commission
Website:Mid-America Port Commission
Contact Name:Charles Bell
Contact Phone:217-222-3111
Function:The Commission manages the Mid-America Intermodal Authority Port District Board.
Term:6 years.  Members cannot serve more than 2 terms. 
Senate Confirmation:No
Qualifications:Commissioners must be members of the Mid-America Intermodal Authority Port District Board.
Compensation:Reimbursed for expenses
Composition:9 members -- Governors of Missouri, Illinois, and Iowa appoint 1 member each to the port commission -- Each state is represented by 2 members elected through county governance in geographical jurisdiction of port commission. -- Chairperson to be elected by port commission members. Chairperson to rotate among Missouri, Iowa, and Illinois members for 2-year periods.
Authority:45 ILCS 165/5

 Member Names

Name (Last, First)Term ExpiresMember SinceAffiliationAppointed ByPositionTitleCounty
Aeilts, DouglasCounties of MissouriSecretary/TreasurerNone
Boyer, DeniseCounties of IowaMemberNone
Brownback, H.O.Governor of IllinoisMemberNone
Hinton, NorrisCounties of MissouriMemberNone
McLaughlin, MikeCounties of IllinoisMemberNone
Norris, MikeGovernor of IowaChairmanNone
Roderick, BlakeCounties of IllinoisVice ChairmanNone
Stiel, JoeCounties of IowaMemberNone
Waymon, KellyGovernor of MissouriMemberNone