Illinois Board, Commission, Task Force and Council List

Boards and Commissions Detail | Skip to Member Names | View all Boards and Commissions

Title:Tri‑County River Valley Development Authority
Contact Name:Warren Ribley
Contact Title:Executive Director
Contact Phone:217-836-9553
Function:There is hereby created a political subdivision, body politic and municipal corporation named the Tri-County River Valley Development Authority. The territorial jurisdiction of the Authority is that geographic area within the boundaries of Peoria, Tazewell and Woodford counties in the State of Illinois and any navigable waters and air space located therein. The function of thie Authority is to promote industrial, commercial, residential, service, transportation and recreational activities and facilities, thereby reducing the evils attendant upon unemployment and enhancing the public health, safety, morals, happiness and general welfare of this State.
Term:3 years ending the third Monday in January of staggerd years
Senate Confirmation:Yes
Party Affiliation:n/a
Qualifications:The public members shall be persons of recognized ability and experience in one or more of the following areas: economic development, finance, banking, industrial development, small business management, real estate development, community development, venture finance, organized labor or civic, community or neighborhood organization.
Compensation:Members of the Authority shall not be entitled to compensation for their services as members but may be reimbursed for all necessary expenses incurred in connection with the performance of their duties as members.
Composition:The governing and administrative powers of the Authority shall be vested in a body consisting of 11 members including, as ex officio members, the Director of Commerce and Economic Opportunity, or his or her designee, and the Director of Natural Resources, or that Director's designee. The other 9 members of the Authority shall be designated "public members", 3 of whom shall be appointed by the Governor, 3 of whom shall be appointed one each by the county board chairmen of Peoria, Tazewell and Woodford counties and 3 of whom shall be appointed one each by the city councils of East Peoria, Pekin and Peoria. All public members shall reside within the territorial jurisdiction of this Act. Six members shall constitute a quorum.
Chair:Chairman of the Authority shall be elected by the Board annually from the 6 members appointed by the county board chairmen and city councils.
Authority:70 ILCS 525/2004

 Member Names

Name (Last, First)Term ExpiresMember SinceAffiliationAppointed ByPositionTitleCounty
Atkins, BillCounty Board Chairman of Tazewell CountyPublic MemberTazewell
Callahan, ColleenStatuteEx-Officio, Director of Natural Resources or designeeNone
Dillon, JimmyCounty Board Chairman of Peoria CountyChair, Public MemberPeoria
Flynn, Paul1/15/202411/15/2021GovernorPublic MemberPeoria
Jeffries, Dawn1/20/20252/18/2022GovernorPublic MemberMcLean
Livingston, TyCity Council of East PeoriaDirector; Public MemberPeoria
Miller, Ryan1/16/202311/15/2021GovernorPublic MemberPeoria
Roethler, Deborah City Council of PeoriaPublic MemberNone
Rothert, Mark City Council of PekinPublic MemberPeoria
Schoon, Tim County Board Chairman of Woodford CountyPublic MemberWoodford
VACANTStatuteEx-Officio, DCEO Director or designeeNone