Illinois Board, Commission, Task Force and Council List

Boards and Commissions Detail | Skip to Member Names | View all Boards and Commissions

Title:Western Illinois Economic Development Authority
Website:Western Illinois Economic Development Authority
Contact Name:Hubert Staff
Contact Title:Board Chairman, Western Illinois Economic Development Authority
Contact Phone:217.228.8470
Contact Comments:Board Chairman, Western Illinois Economic Development Authority 217/228-8486 fax
Function:The Authority promotes industrial, commercial, and residential development, services, transportation, and recreational activities and facilities in Warren, Henderson, Hancock, McDonough, Fulton, Mason, Cass, Schuyler, Brown, Adams, Scott, Morgan, and Pike counties and any navigable waters and air space located therein; authorized to issue bonds, enter into loans, contracts, agreements, and mortgages.
Term:6 years, beginning 3rd Monday in January with staggered terms, and until successor is appointed and qualified.
Senate Confirmation:Yes
Party Affiliation:N/A
Qualifications:Residents of authority’s jurisdiction who have experience in economic development, finance, banking, industrial development, small business management, real estate development, community development, venture finance, organized labor, or civic, community, or neighborhood organization. Executive Director to have experience in finance, including requirements of issuing bonds, real estate or economic development, and administration.
Compensation:Reimbursed for expenses
Composition:21 members -6 appointed by the Governor -1 each appointed by the County Board Chairman of the following counties: Warren Henderson Hancock McDonough Fulton Mason Cass Schuyler Brown Adams Scott Morgan Pike -Ex Officio Members: Director of DCEO or designee Director of CMS or designee
Chair:Elected annually by the Board, must be a public member
Authority:70 ILCS 532

 Member Names

Name (Last, First)Term ExpiresMember SinceAffiliationAppointed ByPositionTitleCounty
Allen, BelyndaHancock County Board ChairmanMemberHancock
Brownback, H.O.1/21/20191/21/2013Cass County Board ChairmanChair, MemberCass
Denison, TerryMorgan County Board ChairmanMemberMorgan
Freteug, BeauSchuyler County Board ChairmanMemberSchuyler
Garza, SalvadorStatuteEx-Officio, DCEO DesigneeNone
Graham, Monte1/16/20066/1/2005GovernorMemberFulton
Johnson, Robin1/16/2017Warren County Board ChairmanMemberWarren
McLaughlin, Mike11/30/20163/17/2010Adams County Board ChairmanMemberAdams
Pittman, Michael10/20/2021StatuteEx-Officio, CMS DesigneeNone
Rennecker, Shawn1/19/2015Pike County Board ChairmanMemberPike
Schafer, RobertScott County Board ChairmanMemberScott
Schwerer, Scott1/18/2016McDonough County Board ChairmanMemberMcDonough
Teefey, Ed1/20/2014Brown County Board ChairmanMemberBrown
VACANTFulton County Board ChairmanMemberFulton
VACANTHenderson County Board ChairmanMemberNone
VACANTGovernor MemberNone
Walker, KenMason County Board ChairmanMemberMason