Illinois Board, Commission, Task Force and Council List

Boards and Commissions Detail | Skip to Member Names | View all Boards and Commissions

Title:Southwestern Illinois Development Authority
Website:Southwestern Illinois Development Authority
Contact Name:Mike Lundy
Contact Title:Executive Director, Southwestern Illinois Development Authority
Contact Phone:618.345.3400
Contact Comments:Executive Director, Southwestern Illinois Development Authority
Function:The Authority promotes industrial, commercial, and residential development, services, transportation, and recreational activities and facilities in Bond, Clinton, Madison and St. Clair counties; authorized to issue bonds, enter into loans, contracts, agreements, and mortgages.
Term:3 years, beginning 3rd Monday in January, and until successor is appointed and qualified. Non-voting members serve at the pleasure of the Governor.
Senate Confirmation:Yes
Party Affiliation:N/A
Qualifications:Residents of authority’s jurisdiction who have experience in economic development, finance, banking, industrial development, small business management, real estate development, community development, venture finance, organized labor, or civic, community, or neighborhood organization. Executive Director to have experience in finance, including requirements of issuing bonds, real estate or economic development, and administration.
Compensation:Reimbursed for expenses
Composition:14 members - 6 appointed by Governor - 2 appointed by Madison County Board chairperson - 2 appointed by St. Clair County Board chairperson - 1 appointed by Clinton County Board chairperson - 1 appointed by Bond County Board chairperson - Secretary, Department of Transportation, or designee - Director, Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity, or designee
Chair:Elected by the Board from the 4 members appointed by the County chairmen
Authority:70 ILCS 520/4

 Member Names

Name (Last, First)Term ExpiresMember SinceAffiliationAppointed ByPositionTitleCounty
Bristow, Monica5/3/2022StatuteEx-Officio, Member, DCEO DesigneeNone
Caffey, Rodney1/20/20254/12/2022GovernorMemberMadison
Carruthers, AndrewMadison County Board ChairpersonMemberNone
Harris, Randall1/17/20251/28/2022GovernorMemberMadison
Jemison, KevinStatuteEx-Officio, Member, IDOT DesigneeNone
Kaufhold, Kevin C.1/21/20135/9/2011GovernorMemberSt. Clair
McElroy, Vicky1/20/20258/10/2021GovernorMemberMadison
Rice, Sara1/20/20251/31/2022GovernorMemberSt Clair
Sparks, Reggie1/15/20121/15/1997Madison County Board chairpersonChairMadison
Sullivan, Jim1/15/201411/20/2003Clinton County Board chairpersonMemberClinton
Thomas, RickieSt. Clair County Board ChairpersonMemberSt Clair
Tucker, Kennard1/20/20145/9/2011GovernorMemberSt. Clair
VACANTSt. Clair County Board ChairpersonMemberAdams
Willey, David1/15/20116/1/2007Bond County Board chairpersonMemberBond