Illinois Board, Commission, Task Force and Council List

Boards and Commissions Detail | Skip to Member Names | View all Boards and Commissions

Title:Southwest Regional Port District Board
Contact Name:Rick Stubblefield
Contact Title:Director, Economic Development Department, St. Clair County
Contact Phone:618.825.3203
Function:The board governs port district which includes townships of Canteen, Centerville, East St. Louis, Stites, and Sugar Loaf in St. Clair County; maintains port, terminal, and airport facilities; promotes industrial, commercial, and recreational development.
Term:3 years, beginning July 1, and until successor is appointed and qualified
Senate Confirmation:Yes
Party Affiliation:Yes, no more than 4 from the same political party
Qualifications:Resident of district with no financial interests in district business.
Composition:7 appointed by Governor - chair, secretary, treasurer, general manager, general attorney, and chief engineer appointed by board
Chair:Elected by the board
Authority:70 ILCS 1855/3, 1855/20

 Member Names

Name (Last, First)Term ExpiresMember SinceAffiliationAppointed ByPositionTitleCounty
Penny, Scott6/30/20166/20/2013DemocratGovernorMemberSt. Clair
Simmons, Herbert6/30/20169/20/2013DemocratGovernorMemberSt. Clair