Illinois Board, Commission, Task Force and Council List

Boards and Commissions Detail | Skip to Member Names | View all Boards and Commissions

Title:Southeastern Illinois Economic Development Authority
Website:Southeastern Illinois Economic Development Authority
Contact Name:Andrew Hamilton
Contact Title:Executive Director, Southeastern Illinois Economic Development Authority
Contact Phone:866.325.7525
Contact Comments:Executive Director, Southern Illinois Economic Development Authority
Function:The Authority promotes industrial, commercial, and residential development, services, transportation, and recreational activities and facilities in Fayette, Cumberland, Clark, Effingham, Jasper, Crawford, Marion, Clay, Richland, Lawrence, Jefferson, Wayne, Edwards, Wabash, Hamilton, and White counties and any navigable waters and air space located therein; authorized to issue bonds, enter into loans, contracts, agreements, and mortgages.
Term:3 years, beginning 3rd Monday in January, and until successor is appointed and qualified
Senate Confirmation:Yes
Party Affiliation:N/A
Qualifications:Residents of authority’s jurisdiction who have experience in economic development, finance, banking, industrial development, small business management, real estate development, community development, venture finance, organized labor, or civic, community, or neighborhood organization. Executive Director to have experience in finance, including requirements of issuing bonds, real estate or economic development, and administration.
Compensation:Reimbursed for expenses
Composition:27 members - 9 appointed by the Governor - 1 appointed by the Director of DCEO The county board chairmen of the following counties shall each appoint one member: Clark, Clay, Crawford, Cumberland, Edwards, Effingham, Fayette, Hamilton, Jasper, Jefferson, Lawrence, Marion, Richland, Wabash, Washington, Wayne, and White.
Chair:Elected annually by the Board
Authority:70 ILCS 518/20

 Member Names

Name (Last, First)Term ExpiresMember SinceAffiliationAppointed ByPositionTitleCounty
Beckman, Jeffrey8/14/2012Fayette County Board ChairMemberFayette
Crowder, Charles A.1/18/20164/20/2012GovernorMemberClay
Dwyer, Darren1/16/20178/10/2015GovernorMemberCumberland
Gansauer, Brian1/16/20178/10/2015GovernorMemberClay
Garcia, Sylvia StatuteMemberDirector of DCEONone
Hull, Todd7/16/2012Effingham County Board ChairMemberEffingham
Kuhn, ToddClark County Board ChairMemberClark
Rosborough, Bill1/19/20096/21/2005GovernorMemberCrawford
Scott, Marcia1/19/20096/24/2005GovernorSecretary, MemberJefferson
Smith, D.R.1/18/20104/6/2005GovernorChair, MemberCrawford
Stuessel, Gary1/20/20144/16/2012GovernorMemberWabash
VACANTMarion County Board ChairMemberNone
VACANTWhite County Board ChairMemberNone
VACANTCrawford County Board ChairMemberNone
VACANTClay County Board ChairMemberNone
VACANTEdwards County Board ChairMemberNone
VACANTHamilton County Board ChairMemberNone
VACANTLawrence County Board ChairMemberNone
VACANTRichland County Board ChairMemberNone
VACANTWabash County Board ChairMemberNone
VACANTWashington County Board ChairMemberNone
VACANTWayne County Board ChairMemberNone
VACANTJefferson County Board ChairMemberNone
VACANTCumberland County Board ChairMemberNone
Weber, Bill7/11/2012Jasper County Board ChairMemberJasper
Weigand, Nicole1/21/20134/16/2012GovernorMemberClark