Illinois Board, Commission, Task Force and Council List

Boards and Commissions Detail | Skip to Member Names | View all Boards and Commissions

Title:Shawneetown Regional Port District Board
Contact Name:Kim Watson
Contact Title:Southern Region, DCEO
Contact Phone:618-993-7630
Function:The Board governs port district which includes specific areas of Gallatin and Hardin counties; maintains port, terminal, and airport facilities; issues construction permits; regulates navigation; establishes export trading companies.
Term:3 years, beginning June 1 of staggered years, and until successor is appointed and qualified
Senate Confirmation:No
Party Affiliation:N/A
Qualifications:Residents of district with no financial interest in district business.
Compensation:Reimbursed for expenses
Composition:7 members: - 4 appointed by the Governor - 1 appointed by Mayor of Shawneetown - 1 appointed by Mayor of Equality - 1 appointed by Mayor of New Haven Secretary, Treasurer, General Manager, General Attorney, and Chief Engineer appointed by board
Chair:Elected by the board
Authority:70 ILCS 1850/3

 Member Names

Name (Last, First)Term ExpiresMember SinceAffiliationAppointed ByPositionTitleCounty
Belford, Michael5/31/20171/11/2016GovernorMemberHardin
Bradley, Olivia5/31/20246/10/2022GovernorMemberGallatin
Downen, SteveMayor of New HavenMemberNone
Galt, Steve Mayor of ShawneetownSecretary/TreasurerGallatin
Golden, Makenzie5/31/20256/1/2022GovernorMemberGallatin
Maloney, LucasMayor of EqualityChairNone
Miller, Douglas5/31/20197/22/2016GovernorMemberGallatin