Illinois Board, Commission, Task Force and Council List

Boards and Commissions Detail | Skip to Member Names | View all Boards and Commissions

Title:Seneca Regional Port District Board
Website:Seneca Regional Port District Board
Contact Name:Michael Marchiando
Contact Title:Chair
Contact Phone:(815) 357-6794
Function:The Board governs the Port District which includes territory in LaSalle and Grundy counties; maintains port, terminal, and airport facilities; promotes economic development and issues construction permits; regulates navigation; may establish export trading companies. Four members of the Board shall constitute a quorum for the transaction of business.
Term:3 years, beginning June 1 of staggered odd-numbered years, and until successor is appointed and qualified
Senate Confirmation:No
Party Affiliation:N/A
Qualifications:Residents of District with no financial interest in District business
Composition:7 members: 3 appointed by Governor; 3 appointed by President, Village of Seneca; 1 appointed by Chairman, LaSalle County Board.
Chair:Secretary, Treasurer, general manager, general attorney, and chief engineer, appointed by Board
Authority:70 ILCS 1845/16

 Member Names

Name (Last, First)Term ExpiresMember SinceAffiliationAppointed ByPositionTitleCounty
Kasten, Francis5/31/20122/26/2010GovernorMemberLaSalle
Lamb, John5/31/20126/11/1979GovernorMemberLaSalle
Lockridge, Carolyn5/31/2022Mayor of SenecaSecretaryNone
Marchiando, Michael5/31/2022Mayor of SenecaChairNone
Raibley, FrancisLaSalle County Board MemberNone
Spangler, Steven5/31/2022Mayor of SenecaVice ChairNone